We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“best”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Im so happy I find this hotel that love animals.
We brought our dog and it was perfect..
Also the room was so romantic and fun.
I love the jakuzy outside.. was perfect with my family.
Thenx Again Pina Balev

Room Tip: Go to The "shvezarit"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matan1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
226
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we loved the combination between the super super...and historic ROSH PINA
simply the best. the suit was yery nice and big' overlooking an unbelivable garden. excelence service .we are already looking forword for our next time...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yair n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Pina Balev is a wonderful B&B that we would highly recommend to friends and family. Kobi seems to have thought of everything to make your stay luxurious and peaceful. The room was large and cozy and beautifully appointed. The breakfasts were a wonderful feast. Kobi even found gluten free bread to accommodate our son's dietary needs! We also enjoyed the sauna and hot tub after long days of touring the Galilee. The B&B is well situated and a gem in Rosh Pina. We assumed that our guide & Kobi were old friends because we got such great service and attention. They had only recently met!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy6423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My wife and I followed the recommendation of TripAdvisor members and chose this small, independently owned B&B over the bigger show in town, hotel Mitzpe Hayamim. In the end, we were of two minds about our choice. On the plus side, we paid half of what we would have paid for a junior suite at the larger resort and found our room, the C’nan suite, large and well appointed with a separate kitchen/dining area with espresso machine, large bathroom with lovely decorative touches, huge Jacuzzi next to the king size bed, breakfast delivered to the room, two TV’s and available sauna and hot tub which we did not use. On the other hand, we could not get a good night’s sleep as the room never got completely dark since its plentiful windows and glass doors, fitted with curtains, just didn’t keep the light out by day or by night. They didn’t keep the noise out either, and I felt like I could have greeted every guest who entered along with the boisterous proprietor, Kobie. I heard all of their conversations and presume they could hear mine (didn’t sing in the shower on this trip). Moreover, the room is quirky, as rooms always are in B&B’s. There is barely twelve inches of clearance on either side of the bed, so getting in and out can be a challenge. And, as already said, there isn’t much bathroom privacy either. . . . We visited Mitzpe Hayamim for dinner and found its lush grounds and fine restaurant inviting; we wished we had given it a try. But this is nevertheless a well-run, less expensive option filled with personality. We imagine that the garden setting would be even more inviting in the warm summer months. Hint: if using a web-based GPS device, use the Israeli Waze program rather than Google maps and enter the street address, Hahalutzim 31. Be sure to visit the neighboring bird sanctuary where golf carts are a better choice than foot or bike since you want time for bird-watching, not walking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NiceNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinabalev, Owner at Pina Balev, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mr. NiceNYer,
I would like to thank you for your review of Pina Balev Inn.
Telling us about your experience in details and specifying the weaknesses of the Mt. Can'an suite helps us a great deal and we are taking immediate measures to improve it.
I am sorry that you didn't inform us in real time about your sensitivity for noise and light since we might have had an opportunity to give you a different, more private, and with complete dark shading suite.
The suite you chose to stay in is designed with many windows and that is the beauty of it and its weakness. It is practically impossible to shade arched windows.
We do have other suites that are more suitable for people who like to sleep in a dark room.
I am taking to my attention your advice and I will try to greet the guests at a different location and not outside the suites, and I have already ordered new thick curtains to try and block the sun light in a better way.
Next time please let us know about your needs and we will try to accommodate them, maybe if we had changed your suite it would have made your stay better.
I understand and accept your review and will work to make things better.
I would like to tell you that Pina Balev is a small family business and cannot compete with a big hotel like Mitzpe Hayamim. It is also my only source of income and I would really appreciate if you will consider modify your grade from average to good since this grade that was given is directly hurting many hard working years to achieve an excellent rating and earning my living .
Also I wish to ask to delete the uncomplimenting photos of the post office buildings and parking, as they show mostly the property next door, rather than our own private parking that is hardly partially visible at the back of the photo.
We always do our best to satisfy our guest's needs, our main aim is to send our clients away happy, relaxed and good hearted. I am deeply upset that with you I did not succeed.
I thank you for your attention and cooperation.
Sincerely,
Kobi Kuperberg
Pina Balev Inn
pinabalev@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just came from a visit in this wonderful place.
We booked 4 rooms in advanced and the wonderful owner , Koby took care for any request we had , he took care of calling to book us restaurants , massage therapists and everything we needed .
the place is so beautifully decorated , and as you go in the yard you feel instantly relaxed.
we will come back for sure !!!!
highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianagrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Usrael
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We took 3 rooms for a family weekend and it was one of the best places we have been to. Warm hospitality, an intimate place in an old renovated house, quite, with attention to details. It is amazing how a small place gave us a feeling of a spacious space. Kobi is a warm person with with handyman touch - the service included a broken side mirror in my car that was fixed fantastically. We'll be back.

Room Tip: At least one of the rooms is suitable for handicap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellissheffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Making a home visit to Israel from Canada, we teamed up with our family (a group of seven) and booked three rooms for two nights in Pina Balev. We are seasoned Israeli B&B goers, so this is written with some understanding of the local offering and base line of comparison.

First of all, our room was absolutely great: clean, fully stacked (we even had an espresso machine!), super comfortable and private, and everything worked perfectly. The other two rooms were of equal quality as well. The place itself is gorgeous, the thick and beautiful vegetation isolates it from the rest of the village and creates a very calm and quiet atmosphere. There is also a great shared open space between the rooms that allows chilling out alone or together. We also had two (identical) classic Israeli breakfasts over our stay, and everything that was served was of very good quality and variety, with the bread being especially outstanding. We had couple's massage sessions booked, too, and although enjoyable, these were not the most memorable of massages. Finally, the owner is very considerate, helpful and kind, and was continuously available for even the smallest of requests (like a pair of scissors). He also earnestly commented on the places we had booked for dinner and offered that we use his name to get a price discount in both places.

All in all, this is a very very good and highly reliable place (and owners!), that in and on itself largely accounted for a fantastic family weekend up north. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 70 in Galilee
335 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
12.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Property: Pina Balev
Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing