We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money”
Review of Auberge Shulamit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Shulamit
Ranked #8 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Ashdod
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent value for your money”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The restaurant is excellent . Pleasant ambiance spacious with respect for privacy. Food is delivered promptly and according to request. Although the price might seem high at first glance, it is fully justified by the quality of the dishes. We ordered three different meat dishes that were tasty succulent and quite rewarding. The service is impeccable and prompt . The desserts are equally good, although the profiteroles is a little bit bland. Hot choclate syrup would have done the job. All in all a highly recommended restaurant that calls for its and your celebration.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoiaAshdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    20
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
60
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying one night at The Auberge Shulamit in October 2012 and returned for a 2nd visit last week. The property is situated on a high hill offering picturesque views of the Hula Valley and is a short walk to the village of Rosh Pina. Be prepared to hike up lots of steps to the inn, but once you arrive, it's worth it. The rooms are clean, comfortable and offer period furnishings with modern amenities. You are made to feel welcome by the gracious owner Mwais and his lovely wife. As if all this wasn't enough, the inn has one of the best restaurants we had the pleasure of eating at during our entire visit to Israel. The breakfast included with the room is absolutely wonderful, plentiful and prepared freshly for each guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirlwindnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Auberge Shulamit last night. About a year and a half had passed since my last visit and I wasn't disappointed. We were greeted by Mwais, who couldn't have been nicer and was the perfect host. He gave us a very large room and helped us make terrific dinner selections later that evening. In fact, our meal was the best we've had in Israel. We would highly recommend the Chestnut cream soup and Vine leaves for starters! In the morning, his lovely wife greeted us and served us the most amazing, delicious breakfast. Our overall experience was excellent and we can't wait to return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good and beautiful rooms with good beds and showers, and friendly owners. BUT it's a noisy place in terms of traffic as it's located right on the highway between Rosh Pina and Zefat. Not in the peaceful alleys of old Rosh Pina. Quiet lovers beware!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Albal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

They have an amazing lot, high in altitude which offers great views. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and hospitable in a good, friendly and professional way. Their restaurant is a well known establishment and the food was very good - price fair for the level of cuisine and service. The rooms are a bit average, nothing really high end about them and overpriced for what you get.

Not handicap friendly nor handicap accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m747p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Staying at the Auberge Shulamit is like visiting friends in Rosh Pina. My experience with the property started before we left the States. This was my first trip overseas since I needed to eat gluten free and i was a bit concerned, I emailed in advance of my trip and received a phone call from the owner assuring me that during my stay at his hotel I'd be fine. And I was! In addition, my boyfriend and I had the best meals of our entire trip. The breakfasts are great, but the dinners are not to be missed. my lamb chops (g-free of course) were delish.

The only con are the mattresses on the beds (very thin, but the views and the food are so good you almost don't notice). We used the hotel as a base for our daily trips around the region and came back each night tried but anxious to try another dinner.

The bath products are lovely and the thick terry robes are a nice touch.

I highly recommend that you visit the Auberge Shulamit, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms face over the valley, but if not, be sure and ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it made an excellent base for sight-seeing around the Golan Heights.

Shulamit is a wonderful host. She welcomed us with a lovely bottle of wine and dried fruit in our room, and she gave us advice on the best places to go for dinner. The next morning she went over our planned itinerary with us and gave us maps and advice on places to see.

The decor is artistic with a wonderfully rustic touch - which is appropriate given this B&B is situated in an artist community.

The rooms were gorgeous, newly renovated, and very comfortable. Our room had a jacuzzi tub for two, plus a balcony that walked into the back garden (which was filled with fruit trees). Note that you should ask for a jacuzzi if you want one because not all the rooms have them. The mattresses were hard, but as we discovered from the rest of our time in Israel, the beds in all accommodations ranged from hard to extremely hard. They were comfortable and we had a very peaceful night's sleep.

The breakfast was incredible! Eggs to order, eggplant, salads, pastries, cheeses, etc.

There was coffee/tea and delicious home-made cookies available at all times.

The bathrooms are fully equipped with everything you need (soaps, shampoos, hair dryer, etc.)

Highly recommended! It is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit the nearby town of Safed, the Golan Heights, Galilee wineries, Kineret, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
2.8 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Shulamit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Shulamit

Property: Auberge Shulamit
Address: David Shuv St. | galile, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a Galilean mountain ridge, overlooking picturesque Rosh-Pina, is Auberge Shulamit, a family run business. This house hosted the Israeli-Syrian armistice conferences between the late 40s and 1954. Auberge Shulamit offers sublime cuisine and romantic lodging, thus bringing together the glories of the past with contemporary finesse. All rooms offer a fabulous view of the surrounding valley and the Golan mountain range. Lavish breakfasts are served at the restaurant's terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Shulamit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Shulamit Hotel Rosh Pina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing