We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Safed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Safed Inn
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Safed Inn since we were so impressed the 1st time. This time we stayed in a double rather than the deluxe suite and it was just fine. We love the hosts who are very nice and helpful. The Israeli breakfast on the first day was spectacular but way too much food for us so we opted for a continental breakfast for the rest of the stay. We thought the black olives, home cured on site, were the best we ever had anywhere. Riki was nice enough to give us some everyday breakfast even though they are not included in the continental breakfast.
We highly recommend this iss.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

When we arrived at the Safed Inn during our vacation in Israel, we were a bit frazzled from all the touring and driving. Once there, we had a chance to unwind and relax. Riki and Dov were excellent hosts. They answered many questions we had and gave us a number of great suggestions, which we followed as they know the entire area of northern Israel quite well. When we needed a place to eat during Shabbat, they suggested a restaurant. In the evenings we would use the hot tub to relax. They provide robes and slippers. Their continental breakfast was excellent and quite filling. Since the inn is outside the town, you should follow the instructions that are sent to you, or have a good map to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Place to be.
From views to the garden, from Riki to Dove -- friendliness and peace. Food and drinks. Air and beauty. Located high above Safed with the gorgeous panorama and everything within a short ride -- from Kinneret to Mt. Hermon to Naharia.
Come and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Safed Inn. The room was clean, comfortable, and well supplied with everything we needed. Breakfast was fantastic, with homemade preserves and wonderful fresh bread (even though they were kosher for passover, the muffins were delicious). The host and hostess were super friendly and helpful in giving us directions and dinner suggestions. The Inn has a wonderful history, and it is worth a few minutes to talk to the owners and wander around the property, and especially enjoy the garden. At the small bar, as for the homemade Nocino liqueur made from the walnut tree in th the garden. The Inn is located a few kilometers out of Tsfad proper, but we had no problem getting to and from the Inn by bus, but a car would have been much easier. I would definitely go back, hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericsp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

i have been here for a couple of night they were nice hosting us but i have to say that the strucyure is much oldeer then what i expected.... i would't advice it... good breakfast... to visit the are of north of israel is good. the 2 owneres are very nice

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 02052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

When it comes to a hostel, you expect a clean place but also a friendly and pleasant service. Well , in the safed inn you will find neither. Ants were crawling all over. Dorm was average at best. Prices are quoted in dollars but you have to pay in shekels. The catch is that the lady-owner will convert the dollars to shekels at a rate very advantageous to her ( almost 5% above local rates to her advantage).
with respect to location, it is quite far from town center and local bus is quite infrequent and its timing is not reliable.
Find yourself another hostel, there are two or three more closer to downtown safed. By the way, safed is an amazing city. Enjoy - Victor

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naphtali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Safed Inn is a bed and breakfast/hostel. We had a very nice private room with tea and coffee and milk and water in the fridge. It was cold in Safed but the room was warm. The kitchen is small but well stocked. We did not have breakfast but it is available. The owner was friendly and informative - gave us maps of the area and suggestions of where to buy food - a small market only a few minutes walk from the inn. We had a car and there was adequate free parking available. There was also a jacuzzi, sauna room and wi-fi - all free. We enjoyed our stay there and felt we got good value for our money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.5 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
235 reviews
12.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eretzefat
Eretzefat
#3 of 32 in Safed
31 reviews
7 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
0 mi away
Pelech Harimmon
Pelech Harimmon
#11 of 39 in Safed
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safed Inn

Address: corners of MEROM CANAAN AND HAGDUD HASHLISHI STREETS | P.O.Box 16, Safed 13100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Safed
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safed Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Safed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safed Hotel Safed
Safed Inn Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing