We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safed Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Was an amazing place to stay! Extremely warm environment - it really felt like a home. Breakfast was great and all needs were catered for including diet restrictions and directions/places to go.
Best to have a car but without a doubt I would stay here again and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney25Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    66
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
54
117
38
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We've stayed there for 2 days - we want to make a special mention of Ricky (host)! She was so nicely welcoming and eager to help! She recommended us really wonderful place to eat at Friday's night (in this area in Sabbath it is hard to find even working gasoline station). She helped us to plan our visit in Galilee - thanks to her recommendation we've seen many wonderful views and thousands (!) of beautiful birds. She also helped us to find some significant Christian places (ex. Tabgha)
Her son's cockatoo is really wonderful!
If we get chance to visit these places again we will sure stay at Safed Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_Bak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

Riki will take care of you. Fantastic place, clean and welcoming. If you are planning on visiting Safat, stay there. If you are debating visiting Safat, stay there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinREbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed in the Deluxe Room and it was terrific value. Hotels and guesthouses are relatively overpriced all over the country and the Safed Inn was the best value we encountered. I didn't see the budget rooms but based on what I saw overall they are likely very nice. The Safed Inn provides a common lounge, kitchen and computer at no charge. Our room was very clean and large with a sitting area w/sofa. The bathroom was also very large and spotless. The owners are very helpful with suggestions for day trips in the area and also make a great breakfast. If you are staying in the Tsfat/Safed area, this is THE place to stay...it's minutes away from the town center and ideally located as a base to travel the larger area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldWideTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

i stayed here recently, and the owners Rikki and Dooby did everything possible to make my visit enjoyable. The rooms are nice, the gradens superb and the jaquzzi.... need i say more!
they even offered me lifts into town when they could.
a highly recommended place to stay when visiting the north of Israel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snow005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillesommerfugl
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Safed Inn. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean. For us it was in a great place to start our day trips in the North of Israel. Filtered water, tea, coffee and internet are all included, which we much appreciated. It was a great place to come back and crash at the end of the day, with its relaxed athmosphere and jazz coming from the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillesommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Ruckensteins the owners of the Safed Inn are very nice and courteous hosts.
At any time they supported our needs and were available to answered all our questions (e.g. sites, hostels, restaurants, routes).
The Safed Inn forms a perfect base in the north for daytrips because of its centraliszed location.
Everything one needs is available (kitchen, laundry, free internet access, sauna, yacuzzi, garden)
Drinks like beer, wine and softdrinks can be purchased at moderate prices.
A supermarket (5 min to walk) and a shopping mall (1,5 km) are also close to the hostel.
All toghether it was a very cosy and familial place, we would visit again at any time.

Olaf and Sandra from Germany

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stressi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Safed hotels
1.5 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Eretzefat
Eretzefat
#2 of 24 in Safed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safed Inn

Property: Safed Inn
Address: corners of MEROM CANAAN AND HAGDUD HASHLISHI STREETS | P.O.Box 16, Safed 13100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Safed Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Safed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safed Hotel Safed
Safed Inn Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing