We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food for street cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagdad Cafe

Bagdad Cafe
Ranked #20 of 30 Restaurants in Safed
Cuisines: Cafe, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: 04-6974065
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food for street cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

we ate dinner here...and were pleasantly surprised by the good food.
We sat on the street opposite the restaurant...comfortable chairs and nice place to eat despite the road traffic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank radral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I arrived in Safed after a long bus ride from Tel Aviv and came across Cafe Bagdad. I sat outside where there was a great view and an even better breeze. The Balkan pizza (with onions and mushrooms) was superb. A lovely waitress. Also a clean bathroom. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was a good dairy/veggie cafe with a wide variety of choices. They also have a nice outside eating area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good service. I liked it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I ate here both nights. I sat outside on the other side of the road with a view over the hills. The service was efficient and the waitress was charming. The food was nicely presented and of good quality and generous quantity. The second night, everything I originally wanted was not available. Normally, I would have walked out, but somehow it did not matter. The overall relaxed atmosphere and the view and the good service overcame it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Service was excellent. The waitress spoke English which helped a lot. We sat outside and enjoyed the view and the breeze. Good value for the money. Rimmonim Hotel wanted to charge us double for breakfast so we saved money by going here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegChan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagdad Cafe also viewed

 
Safed, Galilee
 

Been to Bagdad Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing