We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place to experience safed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #2 of 37 Safed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the perfect place to experience safed”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My first trip to Safed was almost 30 years ago.
I lived there for almost 10 years
and have been going back ever since.
This is a new place and certainly the best I have found.
You will truly "feel" Safed, while being close to everywhere you would want to go,
Your hosts will make you feel right at home.
Don't pass up this opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avraham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
79
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewlett
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in the 2-room suite, with domed ceilings and original, exposed stone work. It is stunning and is beautifully decorated. The owners are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mazin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My adult son and I needed a place for a night in the middle of everything in Safed (Tzephat), and we found this zimmer/bed and breakfast recommended on tripadvisor.com

Many things in Israel are a hassle.....this is NOT one of them.

A beautiful, clean, bright room....huge ceilings with rough walls....like a grotto.....but clean......
Very welcoming, and neat.

Being in the midst of the Artists Quarter in the old city of Safed....Tzephat.....you have to accept the fact that you are not going to have valet service or a big parking lot in front....... But we only had to walk a few feet to the entrance. The owners talked us all the way in, on the phone, even though we arrived after 10 PM.

Breakfast was perfect, and we were able to daven (pray) at a local 6 am Minyan that was less than a five minute walk.

Perfectly located, clean, bright, and very reasonably priced with very pleasant owners.......A great value!! I look forward to returning.

Thank you,
Orrin Davis.

Room Tip: Be friendly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orrin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Wow amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed in both the deluxe and standard rooms and both were big bright and clean. High arched ceilings, stone walls with natural art work. It had the authentic Tzfat architecture with any modern luxury you can ask for. The price for such outstanding accommodations was far more affordable then any of the other competitors especially considering we went on a prime weekend. And the hosts Evan and Joy, wow amazing people the truest people you can find. I had gotten hit by a car the day we got to Tzfat, they took care of us and brought food and medicine and checked in on us to make sure we were OK. They recommended Doctors and brought tea and fresh pastries every morning. Thank you Evan and Joy and the Artist Quarter Guest House for making our trip so wonderful!
Menachem and Dalia F.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MF816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a great one night stay at the Artist Quarter B&B! The room had a great feel with its' stone walls and domed ceiling and was very well decorated. We had the smaller of the two suites - it was still very spacious and well appointed with attention being paid to small details. Our hosts, Evan and Joy, were fantastic and provided us with great advice about places to see and restaurants and took the time to chat and get to know us! The location is perfect - in a very quiet area but a few minutes walk from all the important and interesting sites in Tsfat. We would recommend this B&B for anyone visiting this charming town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just spent Shabbat in Tzfat. It is a lovely city and we had a great time, made all the better by our stay at the Artist Quarter Guesthouse. The room we had was large, clean, and maintained at a high standard, and had all the amenities we needed. The hosts were most gracious and helpful as well. The guesthouse is conveniently located near the Old City and all the attractions and sites.

The price and quality also make it the best value among B&B's in the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I were in Israel for 12 days, and went to tzfat for two nights.
We stayed in the smaller of the two guesthouses, which was neat and clean, and spacious enough for the any couple to stay in. It had a beautiful and authentic feel to it. Evan and Joy were so hospitable, helpful and happy to help if we had any questions. Joy even made me amazing gluten free muffins for breakfast when I mentioned I can't eat wheat products. There is a private little courtyard with a table to sit outside and have breakfast. My only regret is that had I realized how much I would love being there, I would have stayed longer!!! Tzfat is a beautiful place to visit, and this B&B made the stay even better. I would definitely stay here again when I make it back to Israel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
0.1 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
12.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.0 mi away
Artists' Colony Inn
Artists' Colony Inn
#1 of 37 in Safed
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B

Property: Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B
Address: Artist Quarter, Old City | Artist Quarter, Old City, Safed 13223, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B is a beautiful kosher bed and breakfast in the heart of the Old City that captures the ancient Tzfat charm while offering the conveniences of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B Safed, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing