We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rimonim in inspirational Tzfat, Israel”
Review of Ruth Rimonim Safed

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and three children visited this hotel for 4 night stay while on an Israel vacation in summer 2012. The hotel location is beautiful and inspirational. Our rooms were large and well appointed had the most spectacular views of Mount Meron from our over sized balcony. The buffet style breakfast was tasty with a large variety of dishes and was served in an amazing hall with great views. The service at the hotel was average but the wait staff at the dining room was very friendly. This is one of the most unique hotels in the world and the location can’t be beat. We will return to the amazing city of Tzfat and this great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in the older section of the hotel (200-300 years older)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

On 21 October we went to Safed with his family for three full days exciting experiences in the Old City of Safed. Rimonim Hotel is the right choice Excellent location in the heart of the old area artists. The hotel has two wings. I do not recommend a modern wing group tours. Is not that why we come to Safed. This large, new and noisy with the patio and without acoustics. I ordered an authentic wing and it was great. This was our balcony view of the mountains of the Galilee and the room was large and clean and all that is needed and it was in a small quiet garden courtyard hotel's spa closes at 17:00 and it's too bad the fitness room is also closed at this 17.!!!???. This restaurant is amazing and ancient with very good food and a great selection especially at breakfast. This dinner only until 20:00 but after an hour so if you're hungry have a snack bar that is open until 23:30 in the hotel's garden, but need to find a hidden place. We liked this hotel very old Safed and found a good staff and a professional with a smile. The hofit & aya at the reception, the lady moran at the entrance to the restaurant. And aviel waiter says goodbye to everyone and gives great service. We really recommend Rimonim in Safed full holyday experiences

Room Tip: all room from 1 to 15 its' very good& Exciting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Tsfat is an old city so you are not going to find a 5 star hotel there. That being said, we stayed at the Ruth Rimonim for 2 nights, great location, room was huge breakfast was pretty good. Definitely the place to stay when you are in tsfat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NYCGAL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Arriving on Friday afternoon we got a warm welcome. The room was clean in detail and well prepared. Facility is outstanding. Having a dinner on shabbat was a great experience for us as we are not jewish. Good buffet and great wines. I recommend that place highly.

Room Tip: Ask for accessability when handicap't as it is an old historical facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 784Karsten66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We booked this hotel to spend a shabbat with my daughter and her fiance, my son and husband a weekend prior to my daughters wedding in Jerusalem. All reviews suggested this was the best place in Safed to stay.
Well check in was a disaster. It was Friday afternoon just before shabbat. Our email promised us three rooms with free internet access all weekend but that was not to be. Unforturnately we could not locate our email which promised this plus the room rate when up like 15% from when we pre booked the 3 rooms. The girl at the front desk with a russian accent had no FREE internet. We asked her why it was promised and she could not answer without our email which we could not locate. She said "Sorry do you want the rooms yes or not?" Very nicely we asked her for the supervisor who was not on the premises who had left for the day. No one could help us. We made her call another manager. Still no one would even consider the promised free WI fi even though we were paying over 400.00 USD per nite. Outrageous. In the US the hotel manager would not stand for such horrible service. This is a chain hotel which has a good reputation else where but the front desk checkin receptionist was nasty horrible and could not care less.
We had to take the rooms because it was almost sun down.
Then the rooms. Dusty, dirty and broken toilet !! was not fixed until next day on Shabbat.
Bathroom dirty and not cleaned in days. One towel in bathroom. We had to constantly call for towels soap etc. Wish we could check out but we had to pre pay at check in . wi fi still not given
Next day a different manager on duty and after he heard the story again he gave us 2 hours of free internet !! Big deal.
Hotel in great location and walking distance to town o n shabbat but that is all
Food average service horrible and front desk no manners. A hotel staff like this in US would not last a month before they go out of business
DONT STAY HERE.
On a Friday afternoon 2 hours before shabbat we could not get another room anywhere in Safed. Shame on you Ruth Rimonium Hotel for not honoring the email for wi fi at 400.00 per nite and we stayed 2 nites!!

Room Tip: although location is good and nice view staff is horrible and if you are used to a certain level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rphmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed for one night with a family group. Was very nice but the "older" room we stayed in was not very clean especially bathroom and shower stall (mold and mineral buildup on tiles etc). Food was great and the air of Safed special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in July for a family event. Two weeks is a long time but it was great. The best part is the pool. Our room was in the Modern Wing and was a nice size for four of us. Lots of stairs so you get your exercise. The views are to die for and the whole atmosphere is mystical.

Room Tip: If you have any kind of trouble with stairs stay in the Authentic Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moshe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
197 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim Safed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim Safed

Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range: £101 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim Safed 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ruth Rimonim Safed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimon Inn
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimonim Safed Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing