We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (654)
      Filter reviews
      655 results
      Traveller rating
      295
      187
      92
      42
      39
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      295
      187
      92
      42
      39
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsold citybeautiful hotelnew wingbreakfast roomartist colonyshabbat mealsroom was largeartists quarterfriday nightisraelmountainsrimonimmerongalileealleytsfatbathrobes
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      193 - 198 of 655 reviews
      Reviewed 27 June 2014

      This hotel is set in the hills almost at the top of Safed (pronounced "Zfat"). From the outside it looks fairly unprepossessing, but inside it is very nice indeed. We had a "Garden room" and it was very acceptable, cool, spacious and with a little shaded terrace outside with a table and chairs looking over the town and the blue hills of Galilee. As we stepped out of the room, ten yards to the right was the restaurant, five yards to the left and down a flight of stairs was the bar, down a flight of stairs from the bar was the swimming pool. The hotel, being built into the side of a hill majors in stairs.
      The town is very interesting, having been a centre for the study of Kaballa for hundreds of years and now having an artists colony starting almost outside the hotel door, the region is very interesting, with the Sea of Galilee and a lot of important Christian sites within easy reach. The staff tend to be a little unhelpful and prickly (hence the nickname "Sabra") but one soon learns who to approach and who not. If you are used to the service and attitude of German and Italian hotels this will be a shock, so be prepared. That said, I would go again.

      Room Tip: lots of steps, so have a pair of stout shoes.
      • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank alanfairhurst2
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

      dear alanfairhurst2,

      It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
      Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
      We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

      Best regards,
      Yulia Fridman - General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 June 2014

      It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary so we thought we'd upgrade to the the Meron room. I booked online.The Meron Rooms are smaller than the Website pictures depict and the online description.I went down to reception and the desk clerk said yes it was A Meron room. If there are only two Adults, you get a lovely but Std. size room. The desk clerk (at checkout) told me and I quote "The staff here LIES" !!! The wine bar is nothing special. Also the hotel is very difficult to find...GPS is useless! 5 stars for the wait and housekeeping staff - they're excellent.The Food also gets 5 stars. If you get Shabbat meals - Friday night dinner was Awesome! On Shabbat day they keep Breakfast running longer for the Shomer Shabbat. The Shabbat lunch is not worth the 140 nis ($34). All meals are buffet style.

      • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Laurie S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

      dear Laurie S,

      we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and we apologize for the unfortunate reception clerk comments.
      Thank you for your compliments about the meal and the housekeeping staff.
      Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
      We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,
      just let us know when.

      regards,
      Yulia Fridman - General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 June 2014

      Nice hotel, minimalist food. Also I emailed special request before but they couldn't deliver. Mark Cohen was particularly rude when I asked for unsweetened cocoa. Too lazy to go get it. Unsympathetic to my request for no sugar. Thereafter rude to me not holding door for me refusing eye contact. Unprofessional letting it get all personal.
      Hotel located ten minutes walking to shops, pizza, Breslov & cemetery.

      Room Tip: Ask for one with a porch overlooking the mountains.
      Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Rachel X
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

      Dear Rachel X,

      Thank you for your review.
      It is very important to us to make sure that every guest will enjoy the stay at our hotel. We do our best to answer all the request of each guest when it is possible. As your request about the unsweetened cocoa was received on Saturday – it was impossible to buy anything as all the shops are closed during Shabbat and we do not have this product in the hotel.
      I assure you we will do our best to make sure to correct our mistakes.

      Thank you,
      Yulia Fridman - General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 June 2014

      Only glitch was at reception when it seemed to take forever to check in, only 2 people on reception desk. Close to main lobby so people were constantly coming by to ask questions thus interrupting our check in process. Passport need to be shown at reception. Once we got our room it was delightful. Quiet, clean, all amenities provided except WiFi. Charge 20 NIS for 2 hours ($7.00) of WiFi use. Did not use because we had heard that their signal was poor. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with great service. Check out was quick and efficient. The people that work there are really courteous. Close to the artist area in the lower town. They have a pool but did not have a chance to use.

      Room Tip: Any room is good and they all have great views from your private pation.
      • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bill M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

      Dear Bill M,

      It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Safed hotel.
      Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
      your notes were duely noted and we'll take care of it.

      with blessing,
      Yulia Fridman-General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 June 2014

      Positive :

      - The view from our room of the Merron mt. and the valley below was nice.
      - The staff were nice.

      Negative :

      - Called the front desk to asking to order a massage. was told that i need to speak to the person who books this within the hotel and was told that they would call me back soon. Did not hear back.
      - shower was worn down and old, Bathroom door was rotten and had some quick and cheep fix's done to it.
      - Breakfast : No Fresh Juice, just some cheep "tang" like drinks.
      - Dinner : Soft Drinks cost EXTRA! really? for $640 bucks for 2 nights?
      ( the Food in general was simple and resembles my office cafeteria more than a Boutique hotel, that the hotel claims to be).
      - A room below our windows seemed to be entirely full of Teenagers, which caused a TON of noise until late at night. had to call the front desk twice.
      - When Booking the Room, i explained that this is for a couple ( me girl friend) . Not until i got in to the room did i find out that this room had 2 separate ( single) beds that were pushed together. This is extremely uncomfortable. We tried to speak and request something be done ( called the front desk) , were told that the manager would drop by our room, but never heard him or from anyone on the matter.

      Do yourself a favor, Spend your money somewhere else.

      Room Tip: If you DO decide to Book a room here, and you decide to go with the Mt. Meron Suite , as for a suite with an actual porch, and if possible a Double King size bed, not 2 singles.
      • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Ogado
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews