We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless views, in center of old city ”
Review of Ruth Rimonim Safed

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When you come to this hotel hit should know that the rooms are not in one building, walls and doors are not that sound proof, kids can run and play in the hallway and you can hear it, it can be an issue of your trying to sleep other than just in the night time.

The buffet breakfast is very good, simple and not extravagant, the views from the restaurant and hotel are breathtaking, for that alone you better wake up and use the restaurant for meals.

Yoy can order and reserve shabbos meals and shabbos keys from the lobby of needed, nice lounge areas in the hotel, some hammocks to chill and relax and unwind.

staff are interested to help but won't go out of their way to please you,

WiFi isn't cheap, location is great, walking distance to wherever you want to be in tzfas.

parking is free but not easy accessible,

you have to walk to the rooms up and down stairs in and out of buildings, wasn't easy with luggage and all.
Hotel and rooms are overly clean, fresh and fairly new.

A place I would return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wein426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear wein426 ,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review on Rimonim Central Park hotel.
It was lovely to hear your special compliments on our room and food.

Taking your evaluation to mind we shall keep up our efforts to upgrade our services and improve our facilities for all our guests' benefit.

Best reagards,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Ruth Rimonim Safed
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We found a live cockaroach on the floor and a blood stain on our sheet, but what made us leave immediately was the bed bug.

This hotel has the feel of posh mid-1990s. The clientele seems older and sedated.

This hotel has potential because of its location and genuine architecture. However, it needs a deep cleaning, new carpets, and new art on the walls.

The town of Safat is not as fabulous as the guide book notes. Just stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank majorkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely place, but the rooms and common places are filthy. From entering the hotel you see dirt all over the floor and walls. The rooms were disgusting with thick black dirt in the bathroom and dirt everywhere in the bedroom. The rooms one redeeming quality was its airconditioning. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_Philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location, amazing view, great service!
You can feel the history all arround
Should try the Antique rooms and take a tour of the hotel and the Artist Colony.
enjoyed the pool and the quiet and arround

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Yulia O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ruth Rimonim Safed and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service.
It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future

Kind Regards,.
Yulia Fridman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very run down place which has operational problems. We had to wait 20 minutes to check in since the reception went for dinner. Everybody says it's the best hotel in town but in any big city would be a two star hotel. Seems no maintenance is done to any of the public areas.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank LuxWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My in-laws used to love this hotel - and the old part of it is still breathtaking. The new part is simply boring at best and an athletic challenge on Saturdays (when the elevator becomes automatic for the Sabbath). So make sure you get the old rooms (room 1 looked great) and plan your dining around the fact that the hotel food on Saturday is particularly uninspiring. The air is great and the staff is polite and helpful. We took a walking tour of the city from the hotel on Friday night and it was nice. But I don't think I'll be back that way on the weekend.

Room Tip: pick the low numbers
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear bulbe,

Thank you for bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. Your comments will be forwarded to the respective departments to take into consideration for improvements.
We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the room was excellent and the staff was amazing (spatially the chief of security-Tzion)
the food was really good- and the Safed air.... well.. i guess you need to be there to understand
\...
thank you guys for eveything!

Room Tip: ask for the "old" room!-mach bigger!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear jaffea,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#3 of 5 in Safed
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim Safed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim Safed

Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range: £93 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim Safed 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ruth Rimonim Safed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimon Inn
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimonim Safed Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing