We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes. Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
400-year-old stone dome graces the majestic dining room. Seating for 16.
The gourmet kosher kitchen offers 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, 2 sinks plus meat and milk dishes.
Sink into the couches in the living room. Come winter, sit by a crackling fire.
Sun-filled courtyard has cushioned seating and a splashing fountain.
Klezmer musicians visit  the courtyard. Come for the Klezmer festival in August.
Romantic Moroccan lighting in a stone niche in the dining room.
Serene, private courtyard outside the Hobbit Cottage.
Special finishings in living room. Coffee table is an antique Indian door covered in glass.
The family room converts into a comfy bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom.
The courtyard at night: soft shadows of Moroccan lamps and a splashing fountain.
King-size bed in the secluded Hobbit Cottage extends wall-to-wall.
Couple's bedroom upstairs has a double wrought iron bed, single bed and ensuite toilet and sink.
Ideal for kids, this bedroom can sleep five with single bed plus bunk bed with pull out.
Lovely Moroccan fabrics in synch with the blue of the house, and beyond, the Tsfat sky.
A glass of wine to mark the sunset. Two hammocks on the rooftop to watch the stars.
Stone vessel sink sits atop custom wooden cabinet upstairs.
Wrought iron bed in room upstairs. Room also has a single bed and bathroom with toilet.
Our guests receive a bottle of wine on arrival.
Another view of the dining room. Table extends to seat 16.
Shabbat shalom. Candles, kiddish cup, bentshers, urn and havdalah candle are there for you.
Sunning on the rooftop with views to Meiron. Don't miss the sunset!
Great for families: enjoy board games, videos, books and XBox. Babies too. Has crib and high chair.
Floor Plan - Ground Floor
Floor Plan - Second Floor
Floor Plan - Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eli h
1 review
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

most beautiful house in the heart of safed. A touch of ancient safed with a modern updated house. great service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Safed. We are happy to have you back at Villa Tiferet when you return. There is so much to do in the Galilee and northern Israel - just relaxing in the house is also a special experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashasara...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Timeless and Dreamy, The Most Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The absolute, hands-down, most amazing place you can stay in Tzvat . . . or maybe anywhere. Nicole and Amir have created a space that will blow your mind. My family and in-laws (7 total) stayed for half a week and were wishing we had booked for longer. The Bem's fantastic site manager Danny is around the corner for any questions you might have. Bedrooms are through an outside courtyard but please do not let this keep you from renting. In becomes a benefit. The entire home, from cozy family room to the rooftop deck (with an unreal sunset and view, the most peaceful place for your morning coffee), the kitchen with everything and then some, the wood burning stove (with the makings for smores waiting for us!), the grand room couches that are so cozy you'll fall asleep, the modern amenities, the kitchen, the original stone, the arches, the mosaic floors, the romantic bedroom . . . the everything. Trust us. You'll be so happy. Rent it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
So so happy you loved the place! We too feel there is nothing more delightful than having a morning coffee on the rooftop - the sunsets from this spot are beautiful too! Glad you liked our winter guests' treat of 'smores by the fireside. Danny also enjoyed meeting you all. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac-Mann1
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury, history, spiritual and attention to detail like a 7 star hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We wanted a house for 10 people in various combinations of family, couples, friends etc walking distance to the amazing synagogues. We were fortunate that Nicole and Amir's beautiful villa was available. We spent a week there and the highlight was shabbat. They had thought of everything and I mean everything! Usually you make do when you spend shabbat away but this time we got some tips from them :).
The only negative is that the toilet in the main house is in one bedroom so if you are not all close family it can be inconvenient to go outside to the two other apartments specially when it is rainy and cold. But this is a small thing. When we needed help with various things Amir was very patient and helpful as was their friend Danny who runs the B&B above who showed us the villa when we arrived. It was one of the highlights of the 3 weeks in Israel. Special mention should go to the restaurant on the main street which sells food for takeaway for shabbat - if only we had one of these in our community! The supermarkets near the villa are horrible, best to drive to the larger more modern ones on the way up the hill. You can walk to any number of restaurants, synagogues and shops from the villa and the artist colony is 7 minute walk. If you want an amazing experience authentic Sfat (and this is coming from a rather jaded traveler) then stay here. It is worth every $.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your most positive review. The house works well for groups of large families and friends like yours. It is nice that you had a full week in Tsfat as you were able to go to many of the restaurants, shops and galleries and become a local expert. I would recommend that visitors shop at the large Shufersol which is a few minutes' drive down the mountain. We look forward to your return on a future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishel
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and awesome stay ”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in October with a family of six. We arrived later than we had wanted to. Nevertheless, someone was available to show us around. The villa is even more special than the pictures. It is very clean - which was a priority for me. The villa is decorated and has the charm of old Tzefat - which was so much a part of the whole experience. The kitchen has beautiful modern facilities and everything needed to cook or just serve catered food. In each part of the villa there were different sleeping accommodations. The safety on the steps would be an issue if I was coming with little children. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thanks. So glad you had a nice stay in Tsfat and enjoyed the house. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“YOU MUST EXPERIENCE THE VILLA TIFERET”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One of the best family vacations we've had! The property was enchanting. The location/setting, decor, courtyard etc... The property owners/managers really considered every detail, we wanted for nothing. There was a bookshelf full of interesting reads for all ages, so many cozy nooks in which to curl up with a cup of coffee, a listing of all manner of wonderful suggestions and attractions for local travel and exploration and more. We really feel as if we escaped to another time and place, another world. We so enJOYed and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor.
Liked least: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
We're so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Tiferet. You really captured Tsfat and the house by saying you felt as if you had escaped to another time, place and world. This is the essence of Tsfat - even when visiting for a short stay, people comment that it feels as if it time has stopped and they come away feeling restored!
Hope you'll escape to Tsfat again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for a home base to explore the upper Galilee, this is it! After a long day of exploring the surrounding area what a joy to return to Villa Tiferet. Comfortable, spacious, furnished down to the details and a feast for the senses is what awaits you. It also is a great location to what is happening in Safed itself. Danny, who opened the villa up was most helpful as were the owners. You will not be disappointed in choosing this property to add to memories made while in Israel. Our party of seven would highly recommend Villa Tiferet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the space, relaxing and peaceful.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
We're very happy that you had a great stay. Danny really enjoyed meeting you as well. We're also glad that you found Safed to be a good base for touring the north. And you picked an ideal time to come as November is a great month to explore Israel. Hope you'll come back again! Nicole, Amir and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munichmun...
Munich, Germany
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is beautiful, very well maintained, clean, has a great roof and courtyard, the town is worth visiting . Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
So happy to hear you had a nice stay. Danny really enjoyed spending time with you. We are also glad that you found Tsfat and the area interesting. The northern part of Israel is fascinating and beautiful and worth exploring - just like you did! Hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing