We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aviv
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This place was really great. We had a room with a view over the sea and some of the City. That view where the money worth it. The room was Nice and clean and with refridageater and boyler. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123travelyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
20
25
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in Hotel Aviv (not the hostel) for one night. There was a huge party downstairs, in a party room in the lobby. In the U.S., banquet rooms are usually separated from guest rooms because of the noise, and for good reason. The D.J. played LOUDLY until at least 12:30 a.m. and kept all of us awake.

The staff was what I expected in Israel, loud, a bit rude, and more concerned with their cigarette breaks than talking to us. But in general, helpful.

I would not stay here again. It wasn't horrible, but it was old and kind of falling apart. I would have chosen the new hotel Emily instead if I had known.

Room Tip: Choose Hotel Emily instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in the Hotel, next to the Hostel. Note there are 2 buildings one for a Hostel and one for a Hotel. I booked 3 nights and extended it to 6 nights as I felt right at home. Right across the street from all the fancy hotels on the sea which is filled with Tourists buses and glad I didn't stay there. The separate Kitchen with table was a bonus as was the Balcony to handwash and dry clothes since I had already been in Israel for 2 weeks was nice. Clean, super comfy beds, great location, walk to all the restaurants and stores and was safe area. I would come back here and stay longer as the drive to Mt. Beautitudes, St Peters and everything else was so close. If you choose to walk into the hotels on the Lake, its across the street, but the prices for the good was very high. I will come back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer4Ever63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The guy at the reception was incredibly rude and could not give a toss whether or not we were there. The rooms were reasonably clean... but only just. Electrical plugs were hanging off the wall with exposing wires. The overall state of the hostel is just really bad... everything looks and feels worn down. Would not recommend, chances are that it just won't be a pleasant visit.
Last criticism is that dorm rooms are tiny rooms with 3 beds, barely room to put your bags down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpacking4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Don't get me wrong I have stayed in better, but for the price this hotel come hostel is great. The bed was really comfortable. Pillows could be improved ours were like bricks. Fridge, air con, reasonably clean. We had a room at the back and it was lovely and quiet. Breakfast is not included but can be had for extra in the 4* hotel next door. Free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Aviv Hotel is a bare bones, budget place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are more or less clean - just don't check the corners too closely. If budget is a prime concern then it's okay, but no more than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Aviv Hostel in May 2014. We originally booked one night in a private room and were assigned to room 259. our stay was excellent....Great price, friendly staff, scolding hot water, free wifi and a phenomenal view of this Sea of Galilee! What more can you ask for?

we woke up the following morning and booked a second night here.

if you're looking for a great, affordable place, look no further!

=

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigitalGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#18 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias
0.9 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#31 of 38 in Tiberias
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aviv

Property: Hotel Aviv
Address: Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing