We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL REST IN THE MIDDLE OF PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arbel Holiday Homes
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL REST IN THE MIDDLE OF PARADISE”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Family of 6 adults ,two teenagers and one 2 year old had a great experience on the property owned by Benny KONWITZ .the property is well kept by a dedicated family. No luxury here but the air worked fine and the beds were comfortable. Loved the pool in 32 degrees , walked to ARBELL CLIFFS and it was worth the effort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

As two families travelling, it was a good place for the children, especially the pool and that they could run around. We were the only non-israeli visitors, all others were here during pasach to be away from things, so we did not talk to others than the host.
The now and then cow-smell is annoying, but it was fortunately not all the time. You have your own bbq and we enjoyed warm spring evenings with bbq and red wine outside the cabins - nice.
We never figured out how the village gate worked - we could not enter the Arbel village after dusk, but had to wait for another car to arrive, to have the gate automatically opened. I guess all residens had a remote control or something?
Usually it includes breakfast to my knowledge, but this was not available because of easter/pasach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We chose the location because of some good reviews and the pictures looked great (big house on a green lawn, surrounded by trees). What a change from a hotel room. However, I assume we had different expectations then other visitors.

We have been promised a big family cabin, but received a rather small unit (even though the place was not fully book at all, I think we have been the only guests).
The covers on the couch and all surfaces in the kitchenette were dirty, dustcovered or had dead insects on them.
Very strong smell from the cow barn just next to it (Maybe it has been a special wind condition, but it did not help to relax)
Sitting outside on “your perch” was also not inviting: Lawn is artificial (!), chair and table dirty, a family of cats meowing constantly and begging for food did not let you read a book peacefully.
Bed was rather uncomfortable with old squeaky mattresses and small.

Positive: Host are friendly and welcoming.
Cabin has modern flatscreen with DVD player and satellite TV. Helped us forget the bad smell.
Bathroom has a Jacuzzi, although we would have preferred a shower.

We shortened our stay and left earlier then intended. Cannot recommend to stay there for couples, but families might enjoy it (kids have enough space to play outside, pool, toys and not much traffic so it seems safe).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wombelero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed at the cabins whilst on the Jesus Trail. The cabins are very comfortable and have a bedroom and separate small living area with full size fridge. There is a swimming pool which was great on a hot day. One downside is that it is located next to a cow shed which was quite smelly and at times noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

These log home cabins are on a kibbutz about 10 minutes from the edge of Tiberias. The cabins offer a alternative to staying at a hotel in the city if you want to reduce costs and stay away from the city. The bedrooms, kitchen, and living room were all great. Beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. The owner/operator was very helpful and friendly.

If considering a stay here, there are a few expectations that should first be set. One, the cabins are immediately next to a dairy farm. Our experience was that the smell in the morning was very strong and the flies were troublesome. However, this was only outdoors and we had no issues indoors. The dairy farm operated very late the on Saturday evening, which wasn't a problem for us given how tired we were, but be aware. Also, in our particular cabin, the shower arrangements were not ideal given the lack of a shower curtain in the main bathroom and the limited size of the shower stall in the second bathroom.

Finally, these cabins are on a kibbutz well outside of town, so if you're looking for any restaurants or shops, you'll be driving.

If you want solitude in a clean log cabin at an affordable price, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay in the eastern Galilee. From past experience we knew not to stay in Tiberias which is the Israeli equivalent of Benidorm ( Spain) and makes even Eilat seem upmarket. Arbel is a small settlement located on the mountain range overlooking the Kinneret ( Sea of Galilee) - which is fine as you have the breeze/winds that you don't get in Tiberias or for that matter anywhere around the Kinneret. Arbel is a great point to make a base for sightseeing ( Hula Valley, Safad, Golan etc). Also near by are the Arbel Cliffs - well worth the vist. On the website http://www.inisrael.com/arbel/cabins.cfm it looked ideal - when we arrived we thought the website rather oversold what we found. As we drove past the cow sheds we wondered how close our wooden house would be ...in fact through our stay ( 4 nights) we did not smell the cows whatsoever. When we arrived we were disappointed with the size of woodern house - two smallish bedrooms for parents & 3 older- larger- teenagers, the living room was also quite small. I think in hindsight if we had been told about the size of the house we would have chosen somewhere else to stay. That's all the downside. On the upside Arbel is a real haven away from the noise and constant on-the-go that is Israel. The BBQ's on the lawn outside we made in the evenings were great and the owners ( Carmel and Benny) could not do enough for us, and that included doing a pile of washing clothes for us. Carmel and Benny will advise you where to go and what to see. So would we stay there again - probably no. Should you consider it as a place to stay - certainly yes......but do call Benny and Carmel and understand which house/size etc you are actually going to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

When traveling/sleeping in northern Israel near the Golan, take the extra 5 mile trip out of Tiberias to Arbel--it's well worth it.

Inside a community of small homes and B&B's is Arbel Holiday Homes--a quaint "village" of individual log homes fit for the country experience. We arrived by car and were greeted with fresh strawberry jam, made from locally grown produce. The property is situated next to a farm, which does smell occasionally (yet not in the room). Our cabin was on the smaller side and featured a kitchenette, separate bedroom w/ jacuzzi, living room, private bath and AIR CONDITIONING! (for the warm Israeli afternoons).

If you're in search of the cabin/country experience--this is an excellent option for you.

Tip: We spent Friday evening at the Arbel Holiday Homes and were fortunate to get a reservation at Yisrael's Kitchen [tel: [---]], an incredible restaurant open on Shabbat; just a 2 minute walk up the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank your_local_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 37 in Tiberias
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Holiday Homes

Property: Arbel Holiday Homes
Address: | Moshav Arbel, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Arbel Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing