We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view”

Arbel National Park
Ranked #4 of 32 things to do in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A vertical cliff towering magnificently over the Sea of Galilee and looking out towards the Golan Heights and Mt Hermon;
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice short hike to the viewpoints overlooking the valley below and the Sea of Galilee. We did this hike carrying our two year old without any troubles. The view is beautiful and well worth the time. Nice little centre to hike from with facilities and lots of parking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    75
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Captivating view”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our tour bus dropped us off at the carpark and our group took a hike up that was about 15 mins. It was cool weather for us in December and the hike was easy. However do remember to wear proper walking shoes for comfort. View was lovely and great place to hang around for a couple of worship songs if time permits.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank snah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORRANCE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view, even with Canadians”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had spent the last three days hiking the Jesus Trail, leaving Arbel Village that morning and hiking up about a mile to the park, where I received a helpful map. The view is simply stunning, even with the hazy weather, even with three tour groups crowded around. Hiked down the cliff, much appreciating the hand- and foot-holds in some places, though most of the descent was quite gentle. I was a little disturbed by the group of foul-mouthed Canadian teens that I mixed in with for a bit, but kids will be kids. The old fortifications in the cliff-face caves are fascinating; the views continue to be wonderful all the way down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What A View”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Make sure that it is a clear day. If it is clear, this is an unbeatable view of the beautiful Sea of Galilee. Go in the afternoon when the sun is best.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WeatherNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really get a great perspective of the area. From atop this mountain, one can see the Via Maris, the modern roadway that replaced the road from ancient Egypt to Mesopotamia. The Sea of Galilee is also a prominent feature of the landscape from this viewpoint.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank parkietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arbel National Park also viewed

 

Been to Arbel National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing