We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful stay on the Galilee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karei Deshe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karei Deshe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restful stay on the Galilee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights at the end of May, 2014. I found everything wonderful!

As others have posted here, it is best to have a car as the location is off the road a little ways. There was ample parking ... and the grounds front and back were beautiful and, in themselves, restful.

It really was delightful scenery - with bird songs morning and evening.

Breakfast was included in the price, with the option of buying into the supper meal.

Truly enjoyable overall!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firebride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    24
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's all about the location... The hotel is on the Galilee sea, surrounded by beautiful gardens. You can walk (or run like I did!) through wines, banana, coconut and apricots trees... It's quiet, it smells incredible and you hear so many birds singing! :)

I had a double room and it was very clean. Great value. However, make sure to stay in the hotel part as they often host school trips in the hostel section (so it can be loud).

The staff is helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help.

However, 2 things you should know:
1- The hotel is situated 1 KM away from the main road. There is NOTHING nearby the hotel. So make sure to buy stuff before if you don't have a car. Public transport is not that convenient, so you feel very secluded when staying there. But like everywhere in the north of Israel, the best is to have a car...
2- There is fence that separates the hotel from the (very small) beach.

Overall, when knowing these 2 factors, I think it's the best place to stay in this area of Israel!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our third visit to Karei Deshe and it's always a delight to return. We were a group of around 25 families with children, booked in for dinner, bed and breakfast. As always the rooms were spotless and had everything we needed, open courtyard, lots of grass and of course direct access to the Sea of Galilee. A great place in a beautiful setting. Certainly not our last visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haggis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The setting for Karei Deshe is unbelievably beautiful. The hotel itself and the grounds are spectacular. The beach is very nice. The service is excellent and the staff go out of their way. There is a great courtyard for kids to play. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the region who does not need luxury but loves a beautiful surrounding. The rooms are standard Israeli youth hostel rooms, the food is standard Israeli youth hostel food but very good. Keep an eye on little kids - the water (Sea of Galilee) is right there and there is no lifeguard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yabiahomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdar nad Sazavou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautifull hotel with lot of flowers and palms. Room are quite small but sitting in the evening with glass of vine on the Galilee sea shore had a atmosphere. No restaurants, shops neer durig shabbat, so take food with . Staff know how to sepparate tours from travelers, also on breakfast.
Nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This quiet family hotel is the ideal place to visit the region of Tiberias Lake. It's near Capharnaum and the Mount of Beatitudes. It's about one and a half hour from Tel Aviv. moreover, the visitor is quite close to the Golan Heights.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lake of Tiberias
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We booked a room here during low seasing. Besides the two of us, only one touring bus checked in. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Great shower. We dined in Tiberias (15 minute drive by car) But not the ideal place for backpackers as the hotel is so large, quiet and somewhat impersonal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlindeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiberias
5.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.8 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Aviv
Hotel Aviv
#23 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karei Deshe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karei Deshe

Property: Karei Deshe
Address: Mobile Post | Korazim, Tiberias 12365, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Karei Deshe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing