We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Sunsets”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunsets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The food was great and presentation very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and the best views you could want of the Sea of Galilee. Gorgeous sunsets against the Golan Heights region and the many twinkling lights from the Kibbutz on the hills. A great location to travel to see the many attractions of the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRK1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    177
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
74
83
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

used this hotel as a base for our tour of north israel - parts of the hotel needs a serious coat of paint - a bit of a walk to the shops and the road is not well lit - very noicy party area next to hotel and they played music until 4am - good variety for both breakfast and dinner - staff not too friendly - small area to swim in the sea of gallilee - clean and well kept rooms - will visit again if necessary

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermanjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

For the last decade we have been regulars at the Ron Beach Hotel. Away from the touristic bustle of Tiberias but still close enough to town (10-15 minutes by foot) for shopping and restaurants, the hotel is situated right by the lake. The scenery is miraculous and in one glance from the hotel's patio or from your room you can view the entire length and width of the Kinneret with the Golan hights in the background.

The service is impeccable, provided by a highly professional veteran staff. The manager actually talks to his clients therefore promoting a warm family atmosphere ... A rare occurence nowadays in the hotel industry!

We always make a point of rising early and watching the sunrise from our room's balcony, a unique experience followed by a swim in the pool or/and in the Kinneret.

We recommend the Ron Beach Hotel with all our heart.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just returned as a family from a holiday in Israel, while there we spent 6 days at the Ron Beach. This is my second time to stay in the hotel and i cannot praise it enough.
The owner and his wife are wonderful and very friendly, they took time every day to ensure everyone was well, the staff are excellent, the food is great, and the setting, on the Sea of Galilee is one of my favourite places on the planet. Do not miss out on swimming in the sea. I am really looking forward to planning our return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andymanpart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

No place like this amazing hotel which is clean and fun! Been coming here for ten years and its always improving! All the best Ron Beach!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azazian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
348 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this great hotel several times during the years and have enjoyed every stay. This time we were accompanied by a couple of friends. As I wrote in a previous post - the location of the Ron Beach Hotel is unbeatable - right on the Kineret lake/the sea of Gallilee, close to the town but away from the noise.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and give you a kind of family feeling.

The rooms are perfect, clean and large enough and with a balcony direct on the lake which is attached to the hotel.

The meals are great - breakfast and dinner. A large variety and plenty of food. It is beautiful to have your meals sitting just a few meters away from the water (Gallilee sea) with the view of the mountains in the background.

The service was outstanding and very friendly - of the desk, the pool and the dining room.

The hotel offers free parking just in front of it which is very helpful to those arriving with a car and we also got free wi-fi.

The hotel has a large pool surrounded with a spacious garden and is in fact attached to the sea/lake where the 4 of us had a swim every morning.

I attach a few photo's of this wonderfull hotel and am looking forward to our next stay!

The Ron Beach hotel is also a perfect base for visiting the North of Israel (the Golan Heights etc.).

Very highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Right on the water!! Excellent service and large comfy,rooms. Great A/C and nice free breakfast and free parking. Quiet atmosphere, a few kids at the pool, not swarms like at the Leonardo! Liked that the pool and beach were always open. Nice pool with separate areas for small kids and shallower water. Men played volleyball in pool. I went swimming and snorkeling in the sectioned off area on beach. Water was warm but refreshing. Basketball area. Lots of seating in and outdoors to see the magnificent views. They let me check-in early and even gave me free wifi even though they usually charge $5.00.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentistmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#3 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing