We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ron Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Scots Hotel(Tiberias)
US$390
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$745
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prima Too(Tiberias)
US$132
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
US$170
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
259
199
53
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
199
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea of galileebreakfast and dinnersmall gymgolan heightsswimming poolwatch the sunriserooms are greatbuffet styleamazing locationfood is excellentbalcony overlooking the seathe sun risegalilee areatour groupthe ground floornice poolcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderfull. We had a room that was on the 3rd floor and was directly overlooking the pool and the Sea of Galilee. It had its own balcony with a completely glass wall which made the panorama fantastic. The room was spacious, clean and confortable. It is obvious that they take a special care in ensuring that the rooms are spotlessly clean and well apointed.
The food choices were excellent but their only downfall was that they did not keep the hot food hot enough. One one occasion, I asked for the scrambled eggs to be made fresh as they were stone cold but they still only managed luke warm scrambled eggs.
The bar was great with plenty of seating and quite a nice atmosphere.
The only other small complaint is that they charged a crazy price for water. They new that we needed it but charged $7 per litre which I think was about 4 times the cost of the supermarket water. All the drinks were quite expensive but I think it is unfair to charge for water at this rate when we had little or no choice. Still worth 5 stars even with the small gripe about the cost of water.

Room Tip: On our departure, we were told that our room was one of the best - lucky. I don't think all the rooms are as good so if you have the choice, go for one over looking the pool on the 3rd floor or above.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisGandTheBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I took a small group to Israel in September, 2011, and stayed at Ron Beach Hotel, a water front hotel by the Sea of Galilee. The hotel is beautifully situated right in front of the Sea. The rooms are very nice with great breakfast and dinner menus. The staff was very friendly and personal. I spoke with both the owner and his son, very nice people. And the WiFi is only $5 for the whole stay of 4 nights and 5 days. Try to top that!! I will take my group there again for my future trips. I just hope not too many people know about this hotel so that there will be rooms for me when I make the booking...:-))

Thank you, Moshiko. Sea of Galilee was one of our favorite sites.

From Sharon D in Seattle

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonmsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in Northern Israel, where you can feel at home while away from home, then Ron Beach Hotel in Tiberias is the place to be This is a hotel with a family feeling as the three brothers who run the hotel always give their guests the warmest of welcomes. They have trained their staff to be courteous and helpful towards all their visitors. The hotel is ideally situated in peaceful surroundings, right on the edge of the Lake and with beautiful views of the Golan Heights which turn pink in the setting sun. It is just a few minutes walk away from the town centre and the night life activity in the harbour area. The dining room is spacious and the food is excellent and beautifully presented. The bedrooms are really comfortable and have every facility that travelers need. I have stayed here many times when leading tour groups as well as on short retreats with my wife. It is my pleasure to give Ron Beach Hotel and all their staff a strong recommendation. Victor Jack, Chairman of the Garden Tomb (Jerusalem) Association.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of the lake and the Golan Heights
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The food was great and presentation very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and the best views you could want of the Sea of Galilee. Gorgeous sunsets against the Golan Heights region and the many twinkling lights from the Kibbutz on the hills. A great location to travel to see the many attractions of the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Sea of Galilee.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRK1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

used this hotel as a base for our tour of north israel - parts of the hotel needs a serious coat of paint - a bit of a walk to the shops and the road is not well lit - very noicy party area next to hotel and they played music until 4am - good variety for both breakfast and dinner - staff not too friendly - small area to swim in the sea of gallilee - clean and well kept rooms - will visit again if necessary

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermanjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews