We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Tourist Hotel on Sea of Galilee”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a modern hotel on Lake Tiberias (Sea of Galilee to us in the UK). The rooms are well appointed mostly with a good view over Lake Tiberias. Very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The meals are all self servcie and offer a wide range of European and Eastern Mediterannean dishes, for our American firends you can even get pancakes and syrup for breakfast (and as good as any I have had in the USA).All rooms have fridge, kettle, air conditioning and free WiFi so you can Skype home for free.
I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartynGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Ron Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with my husband, taking Pilgrim groups with us, for a number of years. It is regularly a real favourite with the members of our groups. For us, as leaders, we find the staff welcoming and helpful. It has a family feel to it. Although this was our final trip leading large groups, I still hope to return with smaller groups in time.
The lakeside grass and patio area, with a swimming pool, refreshments bar and access to a small swimming area in the lake is a real hit. The views over the Galilee are inspiring. The rooms are well furnished and clean.

Room Tip: I cannot rate the spa as I have not used it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and I together with a couple of friends stayed 2 nights at the Ron Beach hotel this weekend.
We have stayed at this great hotel several times during the years and have enjoyed every stay. As I wrote in a previous posts- the location of the Ron Beach Hotel is unbeatable - right on the Kineret lake/the sea of Gallilee, close to the town but away from the noise.

The entire staff are very friendly and helpful and give you a true family feeling.

We got nice rooms, clean and large and with a big balcony direct on the lake which is attached to the hotel.

The meals are great - breakfast and the Friday night dinner. A large variety to chose from and plenty of food. It is magnificent to have your meals sitting just a few meters away from the water (Gallilee sea) with the view of the mountains in the background.

The hotel has free parking just in front of it which is very helpful to those arriving with a car, like we did.

The four of us enjoyed very much feeding the seagulls on the lake with bread (see the photo's I added).

This hotel is a perfect base for visiting the North of Israel (the Golan Heights etc.).

Although it is the end of January we were very lucky with the weather - sunny days with no rain!I
The Ron Beach hotel is also a perfect base for visiting the North of Israel (the Golan Heights etc.).

This hotel is true paradise and is highly recommended. We will no doubt return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We only needed an overnight in Tiberias. 4 adults who wanted a comfortable cheap stay. This fit the bill. Nothing fancy..but a lovely view of the Lake. The included breakfast was a bonus.. a huge Israeli buffet. The hotel is a bit worn and dated but clean. A good location for exploring the Galilee area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtbldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Thiws was my second stay at Ron Beach Hotel. We had two rooms...one a really laege single and the other a huge doable. THe staff could not have been more accomadating. The was breakfast was delicious and kept me going until dinner.The hotel was good base location for visits to the Banias, Har Bental and Tsfat.

Room Tip: All rooms face Lake Kinneret (Sea of Galilee)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JerseyJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is a large (seemingly endless corridors) hotel that from the inside has the feel of a beaten-down Motel-6. The room was only sort of clean, and we were visited by cockroaches despite the lingering smell of insecticide. Breakfast was good, but the size of the place makes everything seem a bit industrial.

The draw of the place appears to be the swimming pool and deck chairs (and assorted other goodies to occupy kids while lingering around the pool).

If you're looking for a place to go on poolside holiday around Lake Kinneret / Sea of Galilee and you're willing to put up with not very nice rooms, then the place is probably good. But as a hotel, Ron Beach isn't worth the Trip Advisor reputation that it seems to have (or the cost to stay there).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ob3ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

A lovely modern hotel with facilites which border on the lake itself. Excellent food and atmosphere. Small well stocked shop and helpful staff. Near enough to walk into town centre. Small conference rooms available for private meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 39 in Tiberias
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 39 in Tiberias
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 39 in Tiberias
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range: £174 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing