We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed two nights with our pilgrimage group in January. Our room was comfortable and the view couldn't be beat. The staff were all helpful and friendly. the food was excellent and there was a tremendous variety. We liked the big round table for our group. The whole hotel was clean and neat. Internet connection was available but not always reliable. The distance from the front door to some of the rooms was fairly long, but there were no stairs and the corridor was straight. The atmosphere was inviting and the owner made a point of being available.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the entry level were easily accessible, but the hall is very long. The balcony out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    175
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
82
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends in February. The room was fabulous - large, comfortable, well equipped with a balcony looking over the Sea of Galilee. (If mobility is a problem, you should maybe let them know beforehand as the corridor with the bedrooms is very long!) As we were on a tour we didn't have very much time to 'hang out' around the hotel so didn't have time to use the pool or the small gym. The food was amazing! Plenty of it, good quality and a huge choice. I can't comment on price as it was part of a package, but I'd love to go back for longer and have more time to enjoy the surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Lake Galilee, but ask for a room near reception if you have any problem with mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I spent two nights at this lovely lakeside hotel and would love to have stayed longer. The staff were friendly and efficient, my room was a good size double with seating area, pleasantly decorated, with everything I needed, and with the bonus of a small balcony overlooking the well-kept gardens and swimming pool. Views across the Sea of Galilee, especially at sunrise, were spectacular. The food was excellent - buffet style with a large choice both at breakfast and dinner. The roasted fennel and lamb was particularly good. The hotel is well-situated, only a short walk from bustling Tiberias. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s3rjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

A beach-front hotel with stunning views of the sun rising over Lake Galilee.Great variety of food in the restaurant, and plenty of it, including some delicious fresh honeycomb for breakfast. A welcome swimming pool, beautifully kept was refreshing in the heat. It was also possible to dip your toes into Lake Galilee and have them nibbled by lots of tiny fish! A free ironing room, which I appreciated. WIFI Internet access, however, had to be paid for, though the cost wasn't exorbitant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRS565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel while on a pilgrimage to the Holy Land. The staff was nice and the food was good. But I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower was filthy and even had mold. The drain was broken and had sharp protruding edges. I was with a large group and I will encourage the group to stay at a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthAnn354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the Ron Beach Hotel with my husband in late September, for three nights. The hotel is right on the water, right on the Sea of Galilee. Every room has a view of the lake and those views are truly beautiful. Our room was close to the road, but was still quiet even with the doors to the little balcony open at night. Our room was adequate and spotless. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful. I loved the step down to the swimming area of the sea. If you stand on the second step for a minute or so, you will experience the little fish that come and nibble at the dead skin on your feet, very ticklish indeed. The sunrises are worth getting up for. It was very busy when we were staying, but meal times in the dining room, were run to precision, with plenty of staff in attendance. The choices of different dishes and food meant that there was a feast put on every night, with all tastes catered for. The food really was delicious. Thank you to the staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amelia-emerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Part of a group of 30 odd on tour spending 4 or 5 nights. Unpretentious hotel, very comfortable and homely, clean, meticulous attention to detail, excellent catering, manager had hands on all the time. Swimming in the large pool a pleasure and steps right there to swim in the Sea of Galilee. Bedrooms on the ground floor a pleasure with doors onto beautifully maintained garden leading to the pool.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor with quick, easy access to the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing