We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Tiberias” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Tiberias”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is my numer one hotel in Tiberias! Excellent location by the Sea of Galilee (direct view from the room window and balcony, only some steps from pool area to swim in the Sea). The pool area is really comfortable: clean pools, number of trees, birds singing! And it really is so peaceful you can listen to birds. Clean and peaceful rooms, delicious food, good service! I really recommend this hotel for everyone visiting Tiberias.

Room Tip: Second or third floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kariv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    174
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
82
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Lovely setting. Pool was so nice except it was cold due to time of year. Room was clean and comfortable with nice tiny balcony. Food choices were good although staff was not overly friendly most of the time...we did have a friendly gal one morning. Would have been nice to have a beach to get to the water, but the view of the Kinnert is beautiful. Did have to pay a reasonable fee to use WiFI.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dendeb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Superb setting with lovely grounds,with many interesting plants and trees. To be on the edge of the Sea of Galilee with it's surrounding hills was such a bonus,

Our room was most comfortable and we especially appreciated the hospitality tray; every requirement had been anticipated. The food choices were excellent at both breakfast and dinner. The staff were most helpful and pleasant at all times. . .

The pool was great especially as our visit coincided with a hot spell. As we were not travelling with a group, our time was our own and it was so good to be able to relax and enjoy the facilities.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden, the pool and the Sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 302Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here with group. They had welcome juice and our room keys ready on arrival. Rooms were clean which is my number one thing, but the wonderful view of the Sea of Galilee and the pool area was a close second. Appreciated a full size hair dryer in the room and the electric tea kettle. There is an outlet in the bathroom for 110 appliances like cell phone chargers but keep in mind the outlet only accommodates matching plugs. My curling iron has a slightly larger prong on one side and would not fit. This was the only hotel we stayed in that provided washcloths. Also appreciated the mini-fridge, room safe, flat screen TV, pool towels and plenty of storage space. The lobby is very nice and the food buffet at breakfast and supper was outstanding. My only complaints were the towels were thin and we had to pay for Wi-Fi access. Rooms are non-smoking but ash trays on the balconies were available if you need them. Every staff member appeared eager to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed two nights with our pilgrimage group in January. Our room was comfortable and the view couldn't be beat. The staff were all helpful and friendly. the food was excellent and there was a tremendous variety. We liked the big round table for our group. The whole hotel was clean and neat. Internet connection was available but not always reliable. The distance from the front door to some of the rooms was fairly long, but there were no stairs and the corridor was straight. The atmosphere was inviting and the owner made a point of being available.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the entry level were easily accessible, but the hall is very long. The balcony out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends in February. The room was fabulous - large, comfortable, well equipped with a balcony looking over the Sea of Galilee. (If mobility is a problem, you should maybe let them know beforehand as the corridor with the bedrooms is very long!) As we were on a tour we didn't have very much time to 'hang out' around the hotel so didn't have time to use the pool or the small gym. The food was amazing! Plenty of it, good quality and a huge choice. I can't comment on price as it was part of a package, but I'd love to go back for longer and have more time to enjoy the surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Lake Galilee, but ask for a room near reception if you have any problem with mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I spent two nights at this lovely lakeside hotel and would love to have stayed longer. The staff were friendly and efficient, my room was a good size double with seating area, pleasantly decorated, with everything I needed, and with the bonus of a small balcony overlooking the well-kept gardens and swimming pool. Views across the Sea of Galilee, especially at sunrise, were spectacular. The food was excellent - buffet style with a large choice both at breakfast and dinner. The roasted fennel and lamb was particularly good. The hotel is well-situated, only a short walk from bustling Tiberias. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s3rjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing