We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I'm from jerusalem when ever I want to go to tiberias I go there .what is nice about there is that it's not crowded and your room strait facing the swimming pool and the lake .workers there are so polite and helpful nice breakfast and good buffet for lunch and dinner .highly recommend go and relax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank raed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    176
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
74
83
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed there in May 2014 and had the best sunrise I ever experienced: the rise rises from behind the plain of Golan across the lake of Galilée, right in front of the bedroom. Amazingly beautiful. The hotel is great value for money. Breakfast and supper are buffet-style and spectacular (skip lunch). The rooms are OK and very spacious. Clean even if they could do with a bit of renovation. Be careful with your suitcase as the porters are VERY rough when handling your suitcases. Only minus is the lack of wifi from the bedroom even if you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Situated on the side of the Sea of Galilee all rooms have a balcony facing the water. Rooms are large clean and comfortable with efficient airconditioning. The hotel is mostly used by groups touring the Holy Land and provides very good buffet breakfasts and evening meals, with an amazing amount of choice and variety. WiFi certainly worked well in our room and was reasonably fast and free.
All in all a very pleasant base to tour around the area with the chance to cool off in Galilee or the very nice and quiet hotel pool at the end of a long very hot day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights as part of a Mc Cabe pilgrimage. There were several other groups there at the same time.
The hotel is ideally located for visiting the places (by coach) where Jesus ministered in the Galilee area.
The hotel room was spacious, comfortable and had an amazing view across The Sea of Galilee. The bathroom was well equipped with a bath and separate wet room style shower.
The food in this hotel is amazing. The problem you have is limiting your choice of food!
The gardens and pool area are really pleasant. In the afternoon and evening we enjoyed sitting out there chatting with friends. On the last night we were treated to a grand finale - a spectacular thunder storm on the other side of the Sea of Galilee. That memory will stay with me forever.
I really can recommend this hotel and I very much hope to be back there one day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good:
Price/value
Varm staff
helpfull staff
a Clean hotel
Good service
Extraordinary good evening buffe
Pool that was clean
room had a Balcony


Less good:
I emailed and asked for something special on the room since it was my moms birthday, and they answered 2 days later that they would arrange something - they arranged with a small cookie.
No sandbeach to the lake

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundbru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulacan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I went on a Holy Land tour this holy week and this hotel tops all the hotels we stayed in. It's located on lakeside of the Sea of Galilee which provides a fantastic view. I like the design of the rooms. Two beds and a couch with a bar top-like separator is a nice touch. I had the rooms that has access to the pool which was convenient. I found the room and bathroom clean and comfortable. I liked my stay here. Only the hallway looks dirty. On a last note, the wifi doesn't work well inside the rooms

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wasabi416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is right on Lake Galilee. From the deck, one can jump directly into the lake. Without worrying about pebbles and low sea level like at other beaches. A bit cold in April (18C) but clear water and no waves. Excellent views especially from rooms up in front. Over my 18 days in Israel, this was the best hotel.

The hotel serves buffet for dinner. Must be good judging by excellent breakfast buffet. We skipped and enjoyed a kosher place in the downtown area: tasty, reasonably priced, and with lots of locals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing