We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel merits its four stars.”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This hotel merits its four stars.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having transferred from another 4 star hotel in Jerusalem, the Ron Beach represented a definite improvement. The "sea" side location provides great views; the ground floor room was very comfortable with a reasonably sized en-suite plus a patio area leading on to the garden and pool frontage. Whilst the hotel also caters for tour groups, this affected neither the quality of catering nor the general standard of service, with the result that we still felt that we were eating in a restaurant rather than a canteen. The only disappointment was the service in the lounge bar where one is expected to order from the bar and collect your drink. This compared rather poorly with the experience of the barman taking orders from the customers and delivering the drinks which tends to be the norm in almost all other hotels.
However we would certainly recommend this hotel with just that one reservation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tydur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    188
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
87
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent hotel, with amazing views of the lake and food that was the best of the 4 hotels we stayed in. Great service from the staff. Positive comments from all thre pilgrims in oiur group.
Thank you Ron beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Revd_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I'm from jerusalem when ever I want to go to tiberias I go there .what is nice about there is that it's not crowded and your room strait facing the swimming pool and the lake .workers there are so polite and helpful nice breakfast and good buffet for lunch and dinner .highly recommend go and relax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank raed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed there in May 2014 and had the best sunrise I ever experienced: the rise rises from behind the plain of Golan across the lake of Galilée, right in front of the bedroom. Amazingly beautiful. The hotel is great value for money. Breakfast and supper are buffet-style and spectacular (skip lunch). The rooms are OK and very spacious. Clean even if they could do with a bit of renovation. Be careful with your suitcase as the porters are VERY rough when handling your suitcases. Only minus is the lack of wifi from the bedroom even if you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Situated on the side of the Sea of Galilee all rooms have a balcony facing the water. Rooms are large clean and comfortable with efficient airconditioning. The hotel is mostly used by groups touring the Holy Land and provides very good buffet breakfasts and evening meals, with an amazing amount of choice and variety. WiFi certainly worked well in our room and was reasonably fast and free.
All in all a very pleasant base to tour around the area with the chance to cool off in Galilee or the very nice and quiet hotel pool at the end of a long very hot day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights as part of a Mc Cabe pilgrimage. There were several other groups there at the same time.
The hotel is ideally located for visiting the places (by coach) where Jesus ministered in the Galilee area.
The hotel room was spacious, comfortable and had an amazing view across The Sea of Galilee. The bathroom was well equipped with a bath and separate wet room style shower.
The food in this hotel is amazing. The problem you have is limiting your choice of food!
The gardens and pool area are really pleasant. In the afternoon and evening we enjoyed sitting out there chatting with friends. On the last night we were treated to a grand finale - a spectacular thunder storm on the other side of the Sea of Galilee. That memory will stay with me forever.
I really can recommend this hotel and I very much hope to be back there one day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good:
Price/value
Varm staff
helpfull staff
a Clean hotel
Good service
Extraordinary good evening buffe
Pool that was clean
room had a Balcony


Less good:
I emailed and asked for something special on the room since it was my moms birthday, and they answered 2 days later that they would arrange something - they arranged with a small cookie.
No sandbeach to the lake

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundbru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing