We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gathering place!”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great gathering place!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The view from our room was the most memorable, and felt like we were perched right in the middle of the Sea of Galilee. We could see nothing but water and the land across the "sea". The room was clean and a nice size, with bath and shower, safe, and mini-fridge. The meals were awesome, with so many options and new things to try! Great atmosphere to get together and talk about the day's adventure. Nice but expensive bar with a piano and wifi for $5 per stay. Outside, there are tables and chairs and swings so you can sit and talk and enjoy the evenings. The pool was much fun and also the option of swimming in the "Sea". Many diverse groups of people to meet here. Everyone speaks English and they accept dollars. It was my favorite hotel of my trip to Israel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniemartzreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    182
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
75
83
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Service good, rooms good, beds good, food superb. Only downside is the distance some of the rooms are from reception if you have mobility problems. The location right on the sea of Galilee couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms ) 201,202,301,302 etc are nearest reception & dining room & bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j.rawcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the last 4 days of a 10 day pilgrimage to the the Holy Land. We had a friendly welcome and shown to our rooms which were clean and large with a sofa and ensuite overlooking the Sea of Galilee. The dining room is large and has an extensive menu at all meals to cater for everyone's needs. The grounds are lovely with a swimming pool and access to the Sea of Galilee. It was the perfect end to a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the end of a pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Our group was 60 strong and we were looking for some peace and tranquility as well as good food and a comfortable room. Ron Beach more that satisfied all our needs with a wonderful garden pool, dining room with lake views and direct access into the lake. Fellow travelers found shady corners to read and swim while others visited the town of Tiberius. The town is functional with a handful of small historic sights - hardly enough to keep a tourist amused for more than half a day. Hiring a car seemed a good idea for some and the mediterranean coast provided a good day trip. Equally the historic sights around the lake are very interesting for all.

The rooms are spacious, almost all have good lake views and everything works! The food is buffet service and the choice is enormous. One little grumble was that we felt rushed by the staff who were keen to clear our table as soon as possible. Bedrooms had tea and coffee making facilities which we understand is not common in Israel.

In conclusion - a very good/excellent hotel and probably the best in Tiberius.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which included a private balcony overlooking the pool garden. Our privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fantastic location, on the tranquil sea of Galillee, a great place to watch the sun rise" to eat really good food of good quality and variety served and presented by pleasant staff who are well trainedThe bedroom was large , clean ,but a bit soulless, but it did have a nice ground floor little patio.The gardens are large and well groomed on the whole,and the swimming pool is enticing.Mostly it is a haven of tranquility despite the large numbers of pilgrims.The hotel is well established with easy going efficiency.Wish we had had more time to relax there.

Room Tip: Ground floor for ease of walking to the shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is located about a 15 minute walk away from the centre of the town.

The staff are very helpful. The food is excellent and is a mixture of local food and European cooking.

Some of the rooms are in need or a little tender loving care but mine was fine with a beautiful view over the sea of Galilee.

Nice grounds and pool.

All in al an excellent base for visiting the local historical and biblical sites

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gastodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It is almost hard to write a review and not simply list everythign there is to like about this Hotel! From the welcoming cold juice in the loby, to the friendliness and excellence of the staff, to the up-to-date immaculately clean rooms, to the views over the pool to the Sea of Galalee, to air conditioning that works wonderfully, to the absoloutly best meals we have had almost anywhere, this is a great place to stay!

I highly recommend this place. it is simply a joy to be here.

Room Tip: Second and third floor views on the lake side have a simply stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Property: Ron Beach Hotel
Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing