We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Ron Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ron Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The views from this hotel really are the highlight. Our room had a balcony looking directly over the Sea of Galilee so it was perfect for our Pilgimage holiday. Room was spacious and well appointed. Great hairdryer and infornt of the mirror also!! Sizeable bathroom with over the bath shower and a separate shower cubicle also. Nice public rooms and a fantastic buffet for both breakfast and dinner. This is a very well managed hotel which caters largely for tour groups - and does this very well indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MosesGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Ron Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for four days, and it was brilliant! Our room was massive and the view of the Sea of Galillee was out of this world. The food in the restaurant was great, and anyone who says they can't find anything they like to eat there, must be very, very hard to please! All the staff we came in contact with were very helpful and pleasant, but a special mention for Shabbi on the Reception Desk, he went out of his way to help us. I would definately recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. It is one of the nicest we have stayed in. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Location of the hotel could not be better on the shores of the Sea of Galilee.
Friendly and helpful staff which is something for Israel.
The room we stayed in has seen better days and needs a bit of refurbishing but it over looked the sea and was still great.
I would easily rate this hotel as one of the better ones we stayed in in Israel and recommend it to anyone thinking of holidaying in Tiberias.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed at the Ron Beach Hotel for a couple of days in late August. The location was very good and despite being on the main road in Tiberias along the beach, since all of the rooms pretty much face the beach, noise was not much of a factor at all. The pool was very nice and the beach was just down a set of stairs, about 15 seconds away (the beach is made up of rocks, not sand, so bring your shoes). Breakfast (included in the price), was very good and there was a large variety of food, fruits and vegetables. The room that we stayed in was very large but since we were four people (two adults, two kids, 13/11), I was not sure about the size of a regular room. Beds were good (basically two twin beds pushed together) and comfortable. Room and bathroom were both clean. They charged $5US for Wi-Fi for the duration of your stay (not per day, which was nice). Shower doors were a bit leaky, TV was pretty limited (not a big deal but after a day out and about, it would be nice to come back to the room to see a movie) and the refrigerator in the room was pretty useless as it did not make anything cold. However, all very small points. View at sunset from our balcony was amazing and watching the moon come up was pretty special. Definitely a solid choice for a hotel in Tiberias.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times during the years and have enjoyed every stay. The location is unbeatable - right on the Kineret lake, close to the town but away from the noise.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are great and so are the meals (we always have there breakfast and now and then also dinner).
My wife and I enjoy very much feeding the seagulls on the lake (smuggling bread from the breakfast...) and when doing so we are always joined by other hotel guests :-)
This hotel is a perfect base for visiting the North of Israel (the Golan Heights etc.).
Would highly recommend this hotel in all aspects!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We spent one week at the Ron Beach Hotel and it was a peaceful and enjoyable week. We had already completed over a week of touring and this hotel was very welcome. It is very clean and friendly. Most guests were on tours and were out during the day, so mainly Israeli families gathered around the pool. It was never too busy, so I could always get my sunbed under the palm tree looking out over the sea of Galilee and mountains, which was absolutely beautiful. As most of the guests were already on pre-booked tours, site-seeing trips were hard to organise, but the hotel staff were very helpful and we were able to organise a trip rafting on the River Jordan and up into the Golan Heights.

It was very quiet in the evening, which suited us and the centre of Tiberias was only a ten minute walk, where we could organise boat trips and lots of lovely restaurants to choose from. The hotel food was the only low point, below average snacks from the pool bar which were very expensive. The evening buffet, had a good choice, but again overpriced.

All in all, we had a relaxing stay at the Ron Beach, which has an amazing location and thank you to the staff for their help in making it a memorable and enjoyable stay, but in the summer it is very hot, over 40 degrees. Being by the pool most of the time helps and the children enjoyed swimming in the pool and with the fishes in the sea of Galilee, but it is hot when out and about, especially when you have to go out to eat as the food in the hotel is not so good.

I definately would recommend this hotel on the itinery as a relaxing break in your travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellsbellsWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We have stayed at this hotel probably into double figures now and absolutely love it. The thing that sets this hotel apart from every other is that it doesn't so much feel like you are staying at a hotel, but more like at a friend's house. The location of the hotel could not be more perfect, the staff are friendly and helpful beyond any expectations and the food looks good, tastes great and is in plentiful supply!! The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious and the housekeeping staff are in and out of your room before you even realise it. If you are planning to go to Tiberias I would recommend that you don't even think about another hotel, go for this one, you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 39 in Tiberias
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 39 in Tiberias
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 39 in Tiberias
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron Beach Hotel

Address: Gdud Barak St, Tiberias, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range: £174 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ron Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing