We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Restal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Restel Hotel(Tiberias)
View Hotel
Scots Hotel(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aviv(Tiberias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
25
70
66
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
70
66
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerbasic hotelliquid soapminute walksea of galileedining roompilgrimage grouppleasant hotelstayed for nightskettlesupermarketlakelandfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

First of all, the location is very convinient, the hotel is a few steps from the central bus station which is a huge advantage for individual travellers. The checking in was fast, the front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a voucher for a complimentary coffee since we've made our booking through booking.com. It was a very pleasant and sudden surprise.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel offeres buffet for dinner, we didn't eat in the hotel but the smell from the dining room was nice))
The only advice for the management is to think about some renovations

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The sheets were clean, the water hot. The price was too much. The breakfast (included) was poor. Buffet that was weak. Orange juice (an extra $2.50) was colored water. The staff was friendly. It is a place of large groups. It is close to the water and center of town. A place to crash. Not a grand experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinharlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is a little tired, but the staff was incredibly nice. The place was very clean and the breakfast buffet was good. Even though there were large groups, the room was quiet and comfortable. A good value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed here with a group for 4 nights. I would stay again. It has a nice pool, gym and wireless although I had to sit in the lobby to get a good signal. comfortable room and it was clean. We did eat breakfast in the dining room. Good breakfast. Always enjoyed it. We ate dinner there as well but not as good. The food could be better. Overall I would recommend this place to stay. It is about 8 blocks from the sea and you do have views of the sea.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while touring the area. Very happy with the location, food, facilities and staff. Some tour groups use this (and many other hotels in the town) so buffet type breakfasts and evening meals are the order of the day for them. Center of town action (shops, restaurants etc) is only a five minute walk away so other eating and bar options close by (depending on the day and time, of course).
My room overlooked the (closed for the season) pool area at the back of the hotel. Bathroom was adequate and room was comfortable and everything provided worked. Rooms at the front overlook a bus depot and on down to the Lake and town center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews