We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shirat Hayam Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Scots Hotel(Tiberias)
US$390
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emily's Hotel(Tiberias)
US$171
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prima Too(Tiberias)
US$115
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
35
28
9
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
28
9
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpy pillowssmall hotelbigger rooma great place to stayview of the lakesea of galileeamazing hotelnext morningenjoyed our stayjacuzzipromenadebalconyluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The misiz & me wanted a great place to stay to celebrate our 20th marriage anniversary. This is a small hotel, built in 1850 as a hotel. The rooms have all the modern trimmings though. It is right on the sea of Galillee, at the old part of Tiberias (GREAT LOCATION!). All the attractions & restaurants are at a walking distance. The breakfast is good, the staff is very kind and helpful. I'd certainly want to go there again.
I recall going to the balcony in the morning or the evening, watching the lake. Just great.
They have a private beach but we did not test it (a bit too early for bathing).

Room Tip: The room that faces the sea and the balcony goes around and faces the Catholic church in the south.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UriZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very good place to stay in Tiberias next to the Sea of Galilee. Very good rooms with balconies to see the sun rise, a great experience. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of good restaurants for dinner within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Winter in Israel it is the most beautiful season for me, never too cold and so green with amazing flowering and huge amount of migratory birds. This time we went to Tiberias from which we could walk the Golan Heights. We booked for two nights at a boutique hotel "Shirat Hayam" and we could not choose a better hotel for our purpose. The hotel, only 11 rooms, is located on the Promenade of Tiberias,in front of Lake Kinnert and the breathtaking view of the lake and Golan Heights. This rare building built in 1850 has been totaly renovated, using basaltic stones with many arched windows tipical of the ottoman style. The only thing we did not like so much is that every room has jacuzzi, which is in our opinion a waste of place. Not far away from the hotel is a public parking palce, which is free during a night but must be must pay from 8 am.

Room Tip: Higher floors have there are larger rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnaTTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff were very kind. When my husband left his passport in our room ... they went to an amazing amount of trouble to contact us .
When they couldn't get me on my uk mobile they contacted booking.com and really saved the day - AND our New Year's Eve flights back to the UK for us.
Without them we wouldn't have realised till we got to Tel Aviv Airport - when it would have been too late.
Big thanks for being so very nice. Also the view of the Sea of Galilee was grand - it looked just like you imagine it from childhood lessons about Jesus.
It's a wonderful place to visit and brings back all the school Bible stories .
It was a shame our room had no safe or wardrobe but the lovely girls who looked after us more than made up for this. They were so nice and caring. Thanks again

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the sea - it's a once in a lifetime uplifting experience
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CousinHinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is an old building right on the edge of the sea. The staff was friendly, check in effortless and the room was beautiful. The room's ceilings were high and there was a lovely mosaic floor. The in room jacuzi was excellent. Breakfast was really superb (11+ cheeses!) and the staff attentive. I would definately reccomend the hotel to everyone. The only small thing to note is that luggage has to be carried up stairs, which did not worry us at all - but may be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDM_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews