We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with very helpful staff. Would stay there again.”
Review of Aviv Holiday Flat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aviv Holiday Flat
Middle Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good hotel with very helpful staff. Would stay there again.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The location of the hotel is easy to get to and it has free parking. The staff was very helpful as I needed items for the kitchenette and David assisted me right away. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was also plenty of room for clothes and items for the kitchenette. The breakfast, at the sister hotel Emily, offered a lot of variety of salads, cheeses, eggs, breads and other dishes. The breakfast was a real treat. We really enjoyed sitting out on the little balcony looking out at the sea and the mountains on the other side. Tiberias is an excellent place to stay for touring in the Galilee region.

Cons- The room had vents in the bathroom and kitchen in which voices from other rooms could be heard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    42
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We rented room in the hotel for 3 nights. We had car and each day we had very intensive trips around Lake Kinneret . Usually we returned in the room with dark. Room was always clean and quite. There is kitchen with refrigerator and small appliances. In our opinion the hotel knew better days and now it is a little outdated. The hotel offered to us good breakfast with eggs, cheese, vegetables, herring (it is very strange Israeli’s tradition), dessert, and very delicious domestic bread and so on. Everything was nice and we have only the best memories about the hotel. We want say special words about customer service in the hotel. We were met by David and he did our stay in the hotel more pleasant. During our stay in Jerusalem my wife caught the cold, we arrived in Tiberias late but David immediately began to help to my wife to cure the illness. He found for us milk, tee, cups, and sugar and we made hot drink. He went with us in the room and adjusted AC and TV for us. He gave us a lot of very useful information about Tiberias and places around this city. David was always near the desk and ready to help. It was very interesting to talk with David. And he was the last person who told us goodbye when we left hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViktorPhB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good points:
1. Cheap
2. Fills like hotel, not motel
3. Rooms are cleaned once a day
4. Everything feels clean and smooth. Just a minor sign of wear, nothing annoying
5. Nice place: not far from anything in Tiberias - town is too small, normally a walk to Tiberias pier takes about 5 minutes. And, as for me, it's better to sleep a bit away from its noise.
6. Rooms are much like little flats (separate kitchen, bathroom+ toilet and balcony)
7. Rather large kitchen (for a hotel room) as separate room with cooker, kettle and large (for a hotel room), fridge
8. Nice, normal bath..
9. In-room safe locker
10. Nice springy double bed :) made of two, but fealing like jointless.
11. Multiple light options, way switch for main light.
12. Bicycle rental nearby (though, it's easy to rent wherever you live)

Inconveniences:
1. Weak wifi signal (especially on the balcony). Weak & unstable upload channel… (enough for surfing web, but Skype with video is unstable)
2. Dead air conditioner remote control (so, there are two options: on and off)
3. Dripping air conditioner's external unit

Notes:
There are enough power outlets, but there's a tiny trick : they are hidden behind bedside tables
Indeed, there's a cemetery nearby. But, it's a very old cemetery - it's more like a historical attraction then a regular cemetery. On the whole the view is great (at least in our room). We've spent hours sitting on the balcony.

Room Tip: Higher&looking-on-lake rooms certainly have better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a large room with a kitchen (including dining table & chairs), large fridge and microwave. The room was clean, good air conditioning, great view of the sea of Galilee from the balcony. Parking right in front of the hotel. Location is good - set back from the main road so quiet, but easy walking distance to the middle of town. Owners were very pleasant and made several suggestions concerning activities - we ended up driving 10 minutes down the road to the Thermal Spa - it was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The receptionist found a way to ruin my brand new passport without apologizing before I started raising the voice.

The room for 4 people was supposed to be 50m2, it was 30 max.

Good points were breakfast and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeanddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was the cheapest hotel we found on short notice. Well, it is not really a hotel, it has a hostel feeling because there are no frills but the rooms were fine. We got a superior room which probably was half of what a room like that in a regular hotel would cost. We had a balcony, a mini kitchen and the best thing was a Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen has a full sized fridge and a little table, burners, and a sink. There was also a table and chairs in the main room next to the bed. This was 500 shekels a night. Please note: There are no amenities in the bathroom like shampoo and soap. You need to bring your own. There is also no hair dryer (which was fine with me) The phone didn't work but we didn't need it. At first the safe didn't work but someone came right away to fix it. Also the TV channels were pretty horrible- maybe 5 channels worked. The AC worked great and you can control the temperature.
It is a great value because you get a decent breakfast next door- Emily's hotel. We didn't know this the first morning, but you can ask the hostess for an omelet. Me and my husband had omelets every morning. We didn't have to wait in line like all the other hotels at an omelet bar. We asked the reception at Aviv if we can use the pool at Emily's (it is owned by the same family). They gave us permission because we were a quiet couple. We had the small pool to ourselves most of the time because most of the guests are touring all day. It was a lovely quaint pool with towels and a water cooler with cups.
The location was great. We were able to walk to the boardwalk and walk to different beach spots along the road towards the outskirts of the city. There is a public beach for free across the street but there are no chairs and it is a little dirty. I suggest you find a nice beach spot along the road and pay 30 shekels and enjoy the water.
The downside: They had 3 pillows in the room and when we called for a fourth, they did not have any extra which was weird. They also don't give you towels whenever you want. They clean the rooms and change the towels once a day and that's it. They do not allow you to remove the towels from the hotel. The elevator got stuck while we were going up- thank g-d an attendant was at the desk so he freed us but it was quite scary. What if someone wasn’t there? They need to fix that. When my husband complained they didn’t seem so bothered.
Bottom line- We paid a half the cost of a regular hotel but got most of the perks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chayik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stopped in Tiberias for 1 night and this was perfect. It was only 5 min to the promenade, we had a view of the lake. It was great. We were allowed to swim the hotel swimming pool which was very nice. The reception was very helpful in everything we asked (or didn't ask). The rooms were exactly right as needed. Everything worked and was clean, very good for a budget price and that says enough. Also there is free parking outside the building which was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estherk341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviv Holiday Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviv Holiday Flat

Property: Aviv Holiday Flat
Address: 2 Ha-Noter, Tiberias 1420328, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aviv Holiday Flat 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Aviv Holiday Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing