We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
Trip.comUS$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
592
203
171
82
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
203
171
82
78
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

This hotel is mediocre and overpriced. Three of us stayed overnight whilst on a promo video project. The loud bickering amongst staff, shouting in the dining room across guests during breakfast was horrific, course and offensive. The food was below average and some of the servers looked and smelled like they could do with a good wash.
Some of the guests said that the other two Leonardos in the area are just as bad, if not worse.
Only the receptionist was pleasant, polite and knew what she was doing.

Room tip: Rooms facing the Sea of Galilee have a lovely view but don't make up for the overall low quality of the hotel,
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest,
The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way.
your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. Thanks for the comments so we can learn and improve.
We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service.
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the Kings Tower next door and asked if we could eat at the hotel. They were very accommodating. It was a buffet service with lots of food to choose from. It was all very tasty. The kids really enjoyed it. The views were beautiful too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoanneSTOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
. Best regards Yana Keitelman,, P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel is one of the nicest I’ve ever been to. You have a stunning view of the water and there is so much to do in the hotel.there are shows age appropriate for anyone and if desired your children can dress up and be part of the show, as well as that you can go to the water slides or the swimming pool outside and grab a free snack and drink from the bar or an ice cream from the freezer outside. They have rooms that are super comfy and stunning with a balcony with a beautiful view. Near there you can go banana boating, climbing, trampolining, quad biking and much more.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ELZBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Guest, I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and invite you also in your next vacation. Thanks you about your recommendations!
Yana Keitelman P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very average overall. The rooms are ok. The pool is very small. The food is with a lot of variety but not the greatest. The elevators seem very old. The numbers in the elevators dont make any sense. It jumps from floor 1 to 12 with no apparent reason. Very confusing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 291dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019


Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment .
Thanks for your comments so we can learn and improve.
We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service
Best regards,
Yana Keitelman P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a lot staying in Leonardo
Small hotel. It's giving a very special atmosphere, a good sightseeing of sea of Galilee from the outdoor swimming pool. A room is clean, hotel's location is very close to the old city of Tiberius and sea of Galilee

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank רמי ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yana k, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear, Guest
thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor about your stay at the Leonardo Tiberias hotel.
I'm glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel,
Thank you for the compliment.
We hope to see you again in the next future!

best regards,
Yana Keitelman.
P.R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews