We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with these accommodations. The room was beautiful, updated and very comfortable. Breakfast was included with our stay and was excellent. Everyone was very helpful. We had a balcony overlooking the Sea of Galilee. It was just beautiful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JillP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    252
    98
    36
    24
See reviews for
244
197
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The accommodation was great, and so is the location, absolutely lovely. Bed was really comfy. Room was clean and in perfect condition. Service was good.
The hotel's exterior condition is poor (which doesn't reflect the interior).
The hotel is expensive.

Room Tip: Sea view. High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Leonardo Plaza is a gigantic hotel that needs quite the update. The rooms while large are dated and the breakfast while offering many options was very dirty. This was the only hotel we stayed at in Israel that charged extra for internet service. You can do much better than this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowcountry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

In May 2012, I had stayed at a hotel on the southern edge of Tiberias -- almost completely out of town, nothing closeby. The Leonardo Plaza was a much welcomed change. The boardwalk was very festive and alive with shops and booths for food and souvenirs. It was an Arabic holiday so lots of people and activity. Rooms were clean, breakfast had a good variety of fruits and vegetables, plenty of pastries and breads. this was a group trip and so I can't comment on the price we paid for the room.

Room Tip: Higher room and view of the Sea of Galilee. Open your window and take in the fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDiverRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, clean rooms - ours had a great water view. The food was good, as was the service. The only negative - I would suggest using the in room safe, my wife's watch disappeared from the room. The front desk had little interest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jmichealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

As the leader of a group that booked 27 rooms i never had such a good experience starting from the desk manager ending with YONIT the general manager who went the extra mile to satisfiy us throughout the entire stay !!! special shout out to yonit !!!

Room Tip: ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Speedy check-in was very much appreciated after a long day, but the room itself, whilst reasonably spacious and potentially well appointed, need a lot of minor maintenance. There were loose fittings, multiple screw holes on the back of doors, AC was noisy, lock on the balcony door didn't lock, glasses had lots of smudges and marks, and didn't give us confidence that they had been properly washed - not what you expect from a hotel in this price range,
There was no free internet, not even in the lobby area - first time we had encountered this in five weeks of travel.
Breakfast was great, and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#3 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing