We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, big rooms and nice view of Sea of Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“clean, big rooms and nice view of Sea of Galilee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here during my Piligrimage Tour last October. We're happy to get a big room and spacious bed. Our room is overlooking the sea of galilee.

Breakfast and Dinner Buffet is a bit okay. But needs to introduce more variety for choices
Happy to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    252
    98
    36
    24
See reviews for
244
197
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Even though this property is on the ocean, it is dated, weathered and in dyer need of a total renovation. The food quality was less than par and the service was lacking. This property has a lot of potential but really needs repair. Our balcony was peeling and tiles were missing.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the Sea of Galilee. Our room did not have that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I spent two nights at the Leonardo Plaza. The room had a balcony and a nice view to the lake and the Golan Heights. My Overall Impression of the Hotel is ok, but during one night I had singing neighbours and could almost not sleep ... but this may probably happen in most Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH2012Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and had quite an experience. We checked into our first room, and discovered it had not been cleaned, was tiny, and there were no towels in the bathroom. After going downstairs and getting another room key, we were given a very small room. We asked for a larger room, and were given a junior suite. It was spacious but really needs updating. The furniture is old and worn. The wood floors were a nice feature. There were plenty of dressers and closet space to put away our clothes.

The bathroom was rather small, but clean. The second night we discovered water leaking from the bathroom above and called maintenance. They arrived quickly to assess the problem. The maintenance man removed a panel above the tub and water poured down! He then removed what appeared to be a bed sheet that had been stuffed up there from a previous leak. Oh boy. My friend and I went to dinner and when we returned, he had finished "fixing" the problem, but the bathroom was totally dirty. We had black gunk in our tub and the floor was wet. We then had to get housekeeping to come, and a man arrived with two towels?!? It leaked the next night as well. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a balcony to look out onto the Galilee.

The buffet was decent, and the chefs were very helpful in finding me food that accommodated my dietary needs.
There were several large tour groups while we were there so the elevators definitely took a long time. Also, it was some sort of Muslim holiday so there were many families staying. We had several families staying on our floor and above us who stayed out late. Their children were running up and down the hall from midnight to 1 AM, screaming. We didn't get the best night's sleep but I certainly can't blame the hotel.

Overall, the staff seemed attentive and kind. The hotel is in a great location and appears to be a full service hotel. I stayed at this same hotel 5 years ago when it was a Sheraton and it doesn't appear to have been updated at all. I hope to try the Scots hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our tour group stayed at this hotel on the Sea of Gallilee and several people in our group had melt-downs due to the poor conditions at the hotel. One woman arrived to find someone's underwear hanging in her shower. We had hairs in our bathroom and shower that were not from us. Others on our tour found ants and worse in their rooms. The fixtures were covered in dust and the hallway carpets were black with dirt and needed to be replaced. The hotel management obviously has no supervision over maintenance and housekeeping staff. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were barely edible. I do not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredwilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had the greatest variety of food at the meals of any of the hotels we stayed in with our tour. The only down side was the elevators - a large group arrived and it took 15 minutes of waiting to get an elevator up from supper. There are banks, money exchange and drug store in easy walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaL558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

How wonderful it was to look out at the Sea of Galilee! We were even blessed with a full moon for 3 nights while in Tiberias. There was a loud, yet festive noise coming from boats on the sea in the evening.. Street vendors (but nothing special) were within walking distance.

We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinners. The elevators were very congested and we often had to take the stairs to our room. We ate so much of the great food that the exercise did not hurt us. However, it would be very inconvenient for the disabled or when moving luggage.

The rooms were clean. The carpet in the room was worn and had snags. A person only had to look up and out the window to lose interest in the carpet. The view more than made up for it...for us...

Our weather was perfect for a boat ride on the Sea of Galilee. Our group read Bible verses that related to the Sea and having confidence in the storms. This was very meaningful to us and a highlight of our trip...

We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#3 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing