We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What We Ordered-Is What We Got”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What We Ordered-Is What We Got”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After my somewhat disappointing experience at Fattal's Leonardo Plaza in Jerusalem, I was skeptical regarding what to expect at its hotel in Tiberias. What I had required and requested for our stay at this hotel was met perfectly, e.g. We required a non-smoking room on a high floor not too near nor too far from the elevator, and in a recently refurbished room. Keeping in mind that you should keep a copy of all requests and who you spoke with regarding them, and then bring them with you when checking in, your chances of receiving them will greatly improve.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a high floor, with a nice view, near-but not too near the elevator, in a rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    261
    103
    39
    28
See reviews for
257
204
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We hve ordered three room for one night and one room for 2 nights. From the first moment the staff was very polite, helpful, efficient. All the time you felt somebody is trying to supply anything you need even before you have asked for. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean!!! All the rooms ha the view. Of the lake. We had to cancel one room on the last momen due to fever of one of the family- the room was canceled with no charge. The swimming pool was lovely. The food was tasty and service in the dining room excellent we'll return to this hotel for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the hotel with a church group while touring Israel. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is well located with for touring the Galilee area. The food was plentiful and very good. Altogether a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wonderful, attentive service. From the initial welcome at front door and the reception desk to the restaurant, everything has been great! Rami at the front desk is warm, friendly and very customer focused. He greets my husband and I when we come thru the lobby and has made us feel very welcomed in Israel. We came to Israel to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary.
The food is very good and we have enjoyed.
Highly recommend to stay here when in Tiberias.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea and if possible, a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel and I plan to come back again because everything was perfect!
the staff is excellent and Excellent location and comfortable hotel go for a walk in Tiberias beutegul sites sea of galilee is amazing there were many atractions to do we will come back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The lobby looks newly renovated and very comfortable. The service is great such a nice staff. The rooms were a bit small we had a lovely view. The food was really good there are so many different selections and a kids section with chicken nuggets,french fries and hot dogs. This was a great family experience unlike leonardo club tiberias.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've been on a weekend with my friend, we had the most enjoyable vacation that can be for 2 moms that went out to fill themselves with energy.
The room (suite) was very cosy, good taste decorated and with space, we had beautiful view to the Kineret.
The food is great, oriental style with very good spicing , we really enjoyed the dinners, its totaly 5 stars!
The hotel offers great services for families with kids and got big acssesorised kids club.

The pool, the spa and the hotel area are clean and comfortable, the service was very generous and it was defenetly one of the best vacations we had and we've been in many hotels.
All the hotels of "Fattal" hav been upgraded in the last year and its diffrent experience then it was few years ago.

The location is great, close to everything and we didn't need to move the car. also close to many places to see in the Galile .

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: if you got kids, take the suite, its better to take view to kineret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELIE990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing