We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Weekend Happening by the Sea of Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow Weekend Happening by the Sea of Galilee”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Once again the Leonardo Plaza Tiberius not only delivered value for the money, they out did themselves with another theme "Weekend Happening"!
The weekend was a nostalgic Weekend of Israeli Music in the Galilee...featuring 2 well known Israeli folk singers, a tour around the Sea of Galilee, cherry picking in the Golan Heights, a visit to an olive oil press, and a walking tour hitting some of the more intriguing historic sites in Tiberius and a cooking workshop featuring fresh produce from the Galilee.
To complete the theme, the Plaza chefs featured a menu based on traditional dishes from the different cultures in the Galilee, Jewish, Druze etc....homemade humus, some the best I've ever eaten...gefilte fish and chopped liver like my Bubie used to make, kosher sushi, and desserts that make your mouth water...baklava, baked pastries with exotic fillings, and some of the best wines from Galilee wineries.
Between the view overlooking the Kineret, Golan Heights, and holy sites in the area, the music, the food and service...always with a smile it was a memorable weekend!
I look forward to the next themed weekend by the shores of the Sea of Galilee!
As that famous hero said, I'll Be Back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    264
    103
    40
    29
See reviews for
260
205
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

a nice place to stay if you need a home base while you are touring northern israel. I wouldn't come stay here just to be in tiberias. Rooms with a sea view are a must. A 3-4 star hotel at best. breakfast was good but not exceptional, quantity over quality. worst orange juice I had in israel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Leonard Plaza Hotel three nights. The lobby is impressive, but after that, the room were only acceptable. The room was reasonably clean but could have used more attention. The furnishings were old, the beds were okay, but not great. Overall, the hotel, particularly the rooms is over due for updating. The location is good, and the view from our 8th story room was amazing. In a pinch, I'd stay there again, but would look for a nicer hotel first.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here one night as part of a land tour. Wish we had more time in Tiberias. Hotel was excellent, within walking distance to the city center and a much needed ATM. Breakfast was generous, as were all the Israeli hotel buffets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miket439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Top accommodations are here. Everything the way you want it. Clean rooms, GREAT views, AMAZING restaurant. The staff speaks many languages too. I'm a happy guy! There is a smashed up old hotel across the street which blocks the views in some rooms. Tibirias has some stuff to do in the evenings.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The view of the Sea of Galilee is spectacular. However, the hotel is nothing to rave about. Yes, the breakfast is nice. But the rooms need serious updating and renovation. I had to stay here because it was required by the group.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As part of a group of 49 we stayed one night, and thought the overall package was a good one. The position of the hotel was excellent with lovely views over the Sea of Galillee. The room was clean and fresh and the food, although buffet style, was to a good standard. In the evening, it is a short walk from the hotel to a street market and various bars and restaurants.

The next morning, when we departed, there were no obvious criticisms from fellow passengers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
643 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#19 of 38 in Tiberias
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Address: 1 Ha-Banim, Tiberias 1420163, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonardo Plaza Tiberias located on the shores of the Sea of Galilee where you can rediscover yourself, visit our pampering SPA while the children amuse themselves in the Children’s Club, enjoy rich dinner at the Herod’s Restaurant or just relax on the beach with a book. Enjoy the pampering hotel service, nature and sea treasures in an exclusive atmosphere. Modern rooms, generous service and balconies overlooking the Sea of Galilee make your stay at Leonardo Plaza Tiberias an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tiberias
Tiberias Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing