We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
455
314
120
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
314
120
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea of galilee breakfast and dinner nice hotel reception desk dining room two nights hotel room bed was comfortable nice view watch the sunrise lake view buffet style nice pool salad group israel tour
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We took the kids to this hotel for 2 nights vacation.
Courteous service, excellent food (very large selection, and a high level of flavor)
rooms are on very high standard with breathtaking view of Sea of Galilee.
The hotel's location very convenient for excursions, and located on the boardwalk.
There is alsow children's club, and nice spa .
do the winter the outdoor pool was close (but it seems very nice and big)
I think he is the best hotel in Tiberias.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed here recently for two nights with my family for a short getaway. All in all I was pleasantly surprised.
This is not a luxury hotel with extra pampering and white glove service but for a nice, comfortable, friendly place to stay it exceeded my expectations.
The front desk staff is friendly knowledgeable and efficient.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea of Galilee which we loved. The higher your floor the better the view. We were only on the fifth floor but still had a nice view.
The typical Israeli breakfast buffet has many many options including made to order specialty coffees and omelettes. We all enjoyed the breakfasts.
The location is great for walking around a bit in Tibereas itself and is of course a great starting point for touring all over the north.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We spent one night in the hotel. The room was clean and basic. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Beautiful view of the Kinneret Sea. Room had a small empty fridge which was useful. We were provided with an extra pillow on request but not with the bath plug with we had asked for. Breakfast was a basic buffet. Sufficient choice but the eggs were made with too much oil. Adequate for a short trip.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gaby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spend a week end at this Hotel with the whole familly. It is a very a nice place to stay and visit around.
Great location.
The meals were very good.
The service was good and helpful
We really enjoyed and will come back there for sure

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ruthboukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

First, the location is close to not only the downtown, but within a block of the Sea of Galilee. Second, the meals were great. The selections of options were outstanding. Some it was a great opportunity to try many types of prepared foods: salads, entrees, vegetables and then deserts. Any one should be able to find something they would enjoy. The room were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel is not new, but looks maintained. It does have a dated look, but it was clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvnerMa, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Avner Malca
P.R. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews