We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD ACCOMMODATION FOR PILGRIMS IN TIBERIAS”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GOOD ACCOMMODATION FOR PILGRIMS IN TIBERIAS”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having completed a pilgrimage to Israel spent a few days at Prim Galil Hotel in Tiberias. Hotel is good value. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, dining room, lounge/coffee bar and swimming pool (greatly enjoyed after hot and tiring days visiting religious sites in and around Tiberias). The bed rooms are comfortable with plenty plug points and good toilet/shower facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have various views of Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Nail,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    125
    87
    26
    23
See reviews for
158
149
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, Hants
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife & I stayed two nights at this hotel during an 8-day trip around Israel. The (twin) room was clean and tidy and afforded a good night's sleep. The food (breakfast and dinner) was plentiful, varied and tasty. The staff, reception and dining, were as helpful and pleasant as could be.
There is a small but perfectly fine swimming pool to relax in.
We have not tried other hotels in Tiberias but would recommend this one.

Room Tip: There were 24 people in our tour party and we heard no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boromover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a tour of Israel and I wasnt disappointed. I cant comment on the location as we were picked up by bus and I didnt walk around Tiberius.
The room was ver clean with air con a fridge and good bathroom. The restaurant was great with a huge selection of food from beautiful fresh salads to lovely meat dishes. You won't go hungry here!
There is a small pool on the terrace open until 6pm. You can get free wifi in tge hotel and there is a small supermarket next to the hotel, perfect for stocking up on drinks for your sightseeing.
Overall a lovely hotel for a short overnight break.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeeeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spend two nights in the Prima Galil as a single traveler in a tour group. Because it was rated as a 3rd tier, tourist hotel, I expected my room to be worn, functional, yet clean. It was, in fact had a dated decor with carpet so worn my shoes only came off as I went to bed. It was not that clean, either. Additionally, the lifts are incredibly slow. The system of one elevator for even floors, and another elevator for odd floors, with the turtle-pace crawl, made it just easier to walk up and down my 6 floors. As for the dining services, my plan only included breakfast. Because I arrived on a Friday night, all town restaurants were closed so I was grateful I could dine in the hotel - for the premium price of $25 USD. While there was quantity (as in all of Israel), it lacked quality. Finally, with the intense heat of summer, the 20 minute walk into town center, through streets under construction, was not easy. As a solo female traveler, I would have liked to be more centrally located. I simply did did not feel comfortable walking the whole distance to town center.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArgusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all the reviews very seriously. We will make sure that our housekeeping staff and food & beverage staff are aware of your comments and that they should pay a closer attention to their duties.

I am sure that if you will give us a second chance and chose to stay with us in the future, you will learn that your comments gave helped us improve our service and our product quality.

Hope to see you again as our guest.

Prima Galil staff and managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We spent two night during midweek and we didnt expect the hotel and all he's facilities would be as good as they were. The room, the staff, the free wi-fi in the lobby and of course the food first there was BBQ then some local desert called "knaffe". We highly recomend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zohar p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed for 7 days at the Prima Galil at Tiberias. Was a pleasure to stay here. It's a very basic hotel with all you need for a beach vacation. The staff is very friendly however there English is not the best, they have difficulties to understand my questions. We had two rooms, one single and one suite. Don't expect to much of the suite. Only on tv in the bedroom. Therefor no real entertainment in the living. Rooms are mostly clean, it can use some fresh bathrooms.
Internet connection is free, and most of the time it works like a charm. In the evenings when it's busy it can be a bit slow.
Breakfast is more then amazing! Excellent food, possible to have a egg made while you wait. Also mostly clean tables.
Around the location it can look a bit messy, difficult to park, as there are not a lot of parking spaces. So you need to park on the street, and there are not so many spaces. Sometimes you can also blocked in the next day. And without a car there is not to much to do around. However the city-center is 15 min walk, going there is downhill while getting back can be tricky as the heat can get to you.

All over my stay was a pleasure and if I come back I will for sure think about staying there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the side of the entrance, very quit. Also all uneven floors have a elevator dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chayimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a details and helpful review. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again!

Thank You Again,
Prima Galil Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst on tour and it is of reasonable standard, set on the hillside up a narrow road makes access by coach interesting and any walking into the town or shops downhill to start with. The rooms whilst small are perfectly formed (seems to be a theme throughout Israel) and were clean although the carpet had seen better days.
The lifts were interesting, this hotel has one lift for odd floors and one lift for even floors which is fine until someone doesn't shut the outer door correctly on exit thus denying the lift to anyone else until it is shut. This meant that on far too many occasions we had to either go down or up a flight of stairs to cross over or just walk down or up the stairs which is a pain if you are on the 6th or 7th floors.
The restaurant was good with an excellent selection of food, the service was a little slow but improved and our only niggle was having to squeeze by everyone to get to your seat, why groups are crammed in like this is beyond me as the place was nowhere near maximum capacity.
There was computer access in the lobby & bar and drinks were similarly priced throughout our trip around 10 to 15 shekels for beer and 20 for wine. If you need supplies there are several corner shops down the hill where alcohol and water are substantially cheaper. We have to say that the best bit of this hotel was retiring to the terrace for coffee or (drinks) after the meal to enjoy sitting out in the warm evening looking over the sea of Galilee with the occasional entertainment put on by the management, enjoy.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view but remember the lift issues!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a details and helpful review. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
We are happy you enjoyed our food and the great view of the sea of galilee!

Best Regards,
Einat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#17 of 37 in Tiberias
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Property: Hotel Prima Galil
Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing