We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked at short notice. Many of the hotels were full and we were pleased to have somewhere to stay. The hotel does not promise a great deal from the outside. However, the concierge was helpful and directed us to private parking, the reception was efficient and helpful. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet, even though we were on the main road. Free wifi and tea/coffee in the rooms helped me to settle in. The hotel provided delicious snacks and live music at no charge in the evening, and we could sit on a pleasant balcony overlooking the sea - really nice. Breakfast was outstanding with a huge array of delicious food to suit all tastes. The price was good value for money. The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the front, but this was only a few minutes in the car and the restaurants along the front were very nice (and reasonable). We did not eat in the hotel in the evening, so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KenPerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Thank you again,
Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    125
    87
    26
    23
See reviews for
158
149
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Good vacation at Prima hotel with my friends :) party , fun , games , girls and a lot of delicious food
Clean , comfortable and sweet - smell rooms :)
Great service , amazing atmosphere and wonderful views
Hope you all come and enjoy this awesome Hotel
Primaaaaaaaa

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nagham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about our hotel.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Tiberias.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great price I recommend . There are friendly staff .
Security staff was helpfull with a nice welcoming .
Food was very good and tasty .
We will come back to israel next year and we are booking in prima for no doubt.
I got room with a sea view it was so great my kids like the hotel even

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Tiberias.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guelph,ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for six nights and because we were upgraded to a room with a balcony on the 13th floor. The hotel is well located a bit of a walk to the main center of town but in a very quiet location. The staff if responsive and friendly with excellant security for its guests. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and the overall cleanliness of this hotel is tops. If you plan on going to visit sites in the Tiberias area you are close to all the main highways and the bus depot is about a 20 min. walk if you do not have a car. The location is in a residential area so this is why it is quiet. There is a grocery store and bakery next to the hotel so you can stock up for the day with snacks and water (etc). Would highly recommend this hotel.

Joel & Wendy

Room Tip: try and get a room on the odd number floors as the even number floors to get to the elevator is up s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger002010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Joel & Wendy,

Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a details and wonderful review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your week at our hotel.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Best Regards,
Prima Galil staff & management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a coach tour, good location and very close to the Sea of Galilee, useful supermarket almost next door, good for stocking up for lunch or snacks. Food in the hotel was buffet style, good choice to suit varied appetites. There is a comfortable bar area with outdoor seating as well as indoor, but the service in the bar area was a bit lax, staff sometimes had to be searched for and it wasn't easy to pay cash for drinks as they never seemed to have any change to hand and had to fetch it from another area, presumably they prefer to charge to the room? Rooms were comfortable although I would have liked a non slip mat in the bath as it got quite slippy and unsafe and I ended up putting a towel in for my own safety which is not really satisfactory. Generally though a pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a details and helpful review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
Regarding your comment about the bar service, we will make sure that our food & beverage staff are aware of your comments and that they should pay a closer attention to their duties.
Regarding your comment about the bathroom floor, we will consider adding non slip mat to prevent unsafe situation.

Thank you again
Prima Galil Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the beautiful city of the galilee Tiberias and was fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful hotel, the reception staff was very welcoming and warm, the room was very clean and the beds comfertable.
The service was fast, satisfying and never comprimising, and the food was ever so delicious.
If anyone is concidering a hotel stay in this area, i would very much recommend and advise you to stay in Prima Galil.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Nissreen,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberias soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent and pleasant hotel !
Me and my wife visited in lovely Tiberias and stayed for a weekend in Prima Galil hotel at room 101.
Rooms are fresh and spacious. Every corner in the hotel was clean and smells great.
Breakfast were very good and fresh. have made wonderful memories here…

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Sharon,

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil and that you enjoyed your time in Tiberias.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#17 of 37 in Tiberias
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Property: Hotel Prima Galil
Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing