We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Ashdod, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night - the beds were big and comfortable. The staff were lovely, checking in and out was very quick.
The rooms were clean and pretty spacious.
The breakfast was varied and fresh- lots of fruit, vegetables, breads, cheese etc. - a proper Israeli breakfast.
The hotel is a short drive from the promenade.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Keren,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberia soon!

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    124
    87
    26
    23
See reviews for
155
150
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Blum, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stay at the prima galil for two nights and we very enjoyed our vacation.
we arrived without much expecations and left very surprised.
the room was clean,comfortable and in a good maintenance mode,breakfast and dinner were delicious and plentiful and bar staff were friendly and helpful.
the reception staff was smily and gave me the free wi-fi pass code.
there is a small but nice swimming pool and very nice terrace with view to kinneret lake and golan mountain. i would definitely back here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Hanna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberia soon!

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights here on a tour of Israel. We found this to be a very clean, well kept hotel, with a very courteous staff. The wait staff in the restaurant was helpful and attentive and gathered empty plates and filled water glasses quickly. The food was good. Our room was clean and comfortable and nicely decoraed. Don't forget to buy your own washcloths or pack some from home. Hand towels and bath towels are provided, but no washcloths. The bar with the outside patio/balcony was nice, and evenings were cool enough to sit out there and enjoy a drink. Remember, you are in Israel and they are not familiar with every American drink.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room; did not have a choice as the reservations were through the Travel Agency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil and that you enjoyed your time in Tiberias.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our room was on the corner & on second floor. It was quite noisy & not very large.
The food was ok and the staff in the hotel seemed pleasant & friendly.
Tiberius seemed a pretty place & I would have liked longer to wander around the area.
It's a shame there isn't a grading between average & very good as this would have been applicable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LaCrotelloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and the great view of the sea of galilee.
We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights we enjoyed our stay,nice food,friendly staff,lovely bar lounge with an outdoor balcony very pretty at night,the bar staff are really nice and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel.
We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Prima Galil Hotel is a well situated 3-4 stars hotel in the Center of Tiberia, Israel.
Tiberia is a touristic holiday resort at the shores of the Sea of Galilee.
The hotel has a very efficient and friendly staff that will do whatever is in thei posibilities to make your stay confortable and memorable.
The hotel facilities are good. it has a spacious dinning room with good food and with ample variety. We ate Sabbath dinner and breakfast and the food was excellent, you could eat as much as you could.
The room we received was a suite (we ordered a standard room) the suite was spacious clean with every facility needed, a small fridge, Sattelite TV. safebox, in the bathroom were all needed amenities in place to make you feel an important guest and for a nice stay.
The furniture was a little bit old for my taste but the bed was excellent.
The view from our room looked at the Sea of Galilee, The whole Hotel is well airconditioned.
There is also ample parking place with constant supervision.
I found two issues I would recommend to do:
1. To add to the hotel address the name of "Michael Street & number" in all the hotel information otherwise thos who use a GPS software do arrive at a the wrong place.
2. I would also recomend to "cover & shade" a small part of the swiming pool; in the summer the sun is very strong in Tiberia and from my opinion there is not enough shaded place at the swiming pool. Otherwise the swiming pool is clean with constant lifeguard supervision (BTW, a very friendly guy whose name I don't know but whom I recomend warmly), there is a nice balcony to seat with chairs and tables and a nice view towards the Golan hights.
Still, none of these did change my opinion that, it is a a valuable hotel at a great place with excellent staff and service.
I will use the opportunity to price Illia & Geut, the reception ladies who attended to all our requests & Ronen who did his outmost to make our stay something to remember.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Tomas,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil Hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
All guests' comments help us improve our product and service and we appreciate the recommendations you mentioned.

We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had to arrange a change of room as soon as we arrived as there was a smell of drains/sewers in the room, but this was arranged quickly and easily, and the replacement room was clean, attractive and comfortable. The shower was strong and hot, and the shower/toilet facilities were clean and pleasant to use. There were standard TV facilities and free wifi, and a nice indoor/outside bar area. The food was the normal buffet with a range of salads, vegetables etc, good soups, 4 main meat/fish options, with a vegetarian option. I particularly enjoyed the well cooked beef. The hotel is on the edge of Tiberias about a mile from the lake, and up the hill, which makes it distant from the tourist facilities and not suitable for evening walks, but it is a well cared for hotel, with helpful staff, and pleasant food.

Room Tip: Although there are two lifts they are very slow, so look for ground floor room if you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel.
We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Prima Galil Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#18 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#17 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Galil

Property: Prima Galil
Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 14105, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Galil 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated hotel is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. The Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini web site info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing