We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, shame about the tiny bathroom”
Review of Hotel Prima Galil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Galil
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Food was good and staff very pleasant, laundry service good. The bedroom was smallish but adequate, but the bathroom was tiny so that in order to get a top on I had to position myself carefully so that one are could go over the basin surface and the other through the gap in the walk in shower.

Were it not for that it would have five stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We happy that you enjoyed our food and that you satisfied with our service and our staff.
Regarding your comments about the bathroom , we will make sure that our housekeeping staff are aware of your comments and that they should pay a closer attention to their duties, but unfortunately we cannot enlarge the bathroom.

Thank you again,

Prima Galil
Staff & Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while on tour. Nice hotel with a pool. Did not have a great view but I could see a bit of the Sea of Galilee. Easy checkin. Room were clean and spacious with comfy beds. Food was also good especially breakfast. Quite a nice spread. Not much in the vicinity but easy walking distance to shops. Not sure if it's worth mentioning but the afternoons get very windy and the rooms are pretty sound proof, only the occasional whistle through the window panes alerts you of the strong winds outside. Spacious lobby area especially for larger groups. Big TV Chanel selection so there is something for everyone. Overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandroSf_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberia soon!

Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. Staff at reception seemed slightly overworked and rather curt. The rooms are clean and functional. Breakfast was simple but good. Dinner was lacking in quality of deserts otherwise good with varied choice particularly of salads. Bar area is comfortable. Sadly the location is not good for Tiberias as the walk into the centre will take you a good 20 min and the trip back will be all uphill. The pool is small but nice and there are nice views from the terrace area. It was a really good hotel as a base with comforts to boot (pool, bar, lounge). If you are looking for a really special stay you will have to go to the Scots Hotel down town though.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not to close to the lift shafts, have a good listen before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wowbaggerwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us although the walking to the city center.


Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night - the beds were big and comfortable. The staff were lovely, checking in and out was very quick.
The rooms were clean and pretty spacious.
The breakfast was varied and fresh- lots of fruit, vegetables, breads, cheese etc. - a proper Israeli breakfast.
The hotel is a short drive from the promenade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Keren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Keren,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberia soon!

Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stay at the prima galil for two nights and we very enjoyed our vacation.
we arrived without much expecations and left very surprised.
the room was clean,comfortable and in a good maintenance mode,breakfast and dinner were delicious and plentiful and bar staff were friendly and helpful.
the reception staff was smily and gave me the free wi-fi pass code.
there is a small but nice swimming pool and very nice terrace with view to kinneret lake and golan mountain. i would definitely back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Hanna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tiberia soon!

Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights here on a tour of Israel. We found this to be a very clean, well kept hotel, with a very courteous staff. The wait staff in the restaurant was helpful and attentive and gathered empty plates and filled water glasses quickly. The food was good. Our room was clean and comfortable and nicely decoraed. Don't forget to buy your own washcloths or pack some from home. Hand towels and bath towels are provided, but no washcloths. The bar with the outside patio/balcony was nice, and evenings were cool enough to sit out there and enjoy a drink. Remember, you are in Israel and they are not familiar with every American drink.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room; did not have a choice as the reservations were through the Travel Agency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Galil and that you enjoyed your time in Tiberias.

Hope to see you again soon in Tiberias!

Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our room was on the corner & on second floor. It was quite noisy & not very large.
The food was ok and the staff in the hotel seemed pleasant & friendly.
Tiberius seemed a pretty place & I would have liked longer to wander around the area.
It's a shame there isn't a grading between average & very good as this would have been applicable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LaCrotelloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einat S, Manager at Hotel Prima Galil, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and the great view of the sea of galilee.
We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Prima Galil Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
194 reviews
0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#24 of 38 in Tiberias
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
208 reviews
1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Galil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Galil

Address: 1 Elhadif St, Tiberias 1410502, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prima Galil is situated on a hilltop in the center of historic Tiberias, decorated in a refreshing style- designed to give guests a feeling of serenity. Prima Galil is an unbeatable base from which to explore the Israel northern region, the Galilee and the Golan heights. • 93 Rooms with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Family rooms and suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi-channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Resource Library with books, maps & self-guided tours • Mini website info station - with local tours & attractions • Exhibits of Galilee products • Dining room overlooking the Sea of Galilee • Art Gallery, Bar & Garden Lounge • Swimming pool (in season) • Free wireless internet in public areas and rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Galil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Galil Hotel Tiberias
Prima Hotel Tiberias
Tiberias Prima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing