We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid three star with a nice family feel”
Review of Emily's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emily's Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very solid three star with a nice family feel”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Israel is a beautiful beautiful country, it truly is a traveller´s paradise, especially in the spring. The accomodation, however, is always a headache. In general, the quality is not nearly as high as the pricing. This time, at Emily´s (five nights, about 200 USD each) I was thrilled!
The hotel has a great location, easy to find by car, right in the center but still offering wide views of the surrounding country including the lake. It is all new, no tacky 80´s design so easy to find in so many Israeli hotels. The hotel offers free parking in its own garage. Which is great because you need a car to really explore the Galilee and Golan region (unlike the in and out organized tourist bus groups).
The room I had was on the fifth (highest) floor overlooking the old Jewish cemetery and Sea of Galilee. The views were great and the traffic noise better than the street facing rooms. I loved to sit out on the balcony at 5:30 am, watching the sunrise and listening to the birds. The room was new, clean and furnished with good taste. The bathroom had everything, plenty of good towels, good toiletries, very good shower. Free wifi was sometimes quite slow, I missed the classic minibar, it was just an empty fridge.
The dining room downstairs was always kept clean. Typical Israeli breakfast and dinner buffets were large, fresh, healthy and tasty. The Passover dinner was a delight, that veal tail consomme was Michelin star worthy! Israeli wines they serve are very good and well priced. The only negative perhaps was that the owner closed the kitchen in the adjacent sister hotel for holidays and all guests from there were eating at Emily´s. But it never felt too crowded and the staff kept the buffets full and the dining room clean.
Emily´s has a nice family feel. The owner/manager was in the lobby/restaurant every day, talking to guests, making sure everything was ok. When the gentleman in charge of restaurant saw my sunburn, he offered me a bowl of white yogurt to take to my room so I can apply it on my skin. One night I needed an aspirin and since there was none in the hotel´s first aid kit, the receptionist gave me his own (last one he found in his bag)! So after the five days at Emily´s, I felt like leaving good caring friends.
PS: Rent a bicycle next door (can be arranged and paid through Emily´s) and go around the lake (60 km, flat, but most of the way on the road, not a true biking trail), swim on the other side of the lake (more romantic and clean), eat at En Gev kibutz fish restaurant on the terrace (much nicer and less touristy than always mentioned Decks in Tiberias). Before sunset take a short walk to the hills above the hotel to Mt. Berenice for a great view (about 30 minutes leasure walk from the hotel). If you are at Tiberias, explore the whole north. For example, it only took me one leasure day in the car to see the region, including Hula N.P., Banyas Waterfalls, Nimrod fortress, Druze villages and so much more.

Room Tip: I was very happy with the fifth floor room 508 in the southeastern corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveToTravel3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    78
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
65
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I found it on the net and thanks to TA got more detailed info. Arrived almost at 7 pm was the "last one" but not the least. Got a room exactly as requested in my online booking; high floor view of the lake and even small balcony to enjoy the view. Hotel located in a quiet section of central busy street, close to shops restaurants and some historic ruins. Pleasant staff comfortable bed large new clean room, small bathroom, compare to the size of the room, architectural glitch, but minor issue. Breakfast fairly standard Israeli variety fresh and fast services. did not use the pool, too cold

Room Tip: High floor view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed for two nights at Emily's while touring the Sea of Galilee region. Its's new, it has free parking and free wi-fi, which makes it a great value. The staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a small balcony that had a view of the sea and it was tastefully decorated. We made several requests when booking the room and all of them were fulfilled. The location is great for day touring the region and it was quiet at night. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods. Our only complaint is that the room had recently been cleaned with a strong disinfectant so the smell was strong for the first day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the sea that is on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights while touring the Golan. The hotel is very new, in a good location and the front desk staff was very helpful!! The only negatives were the buffet breakfast that's included was not very good and didn't have a good variety of foods, which is unusual in Israel. Luckily we were only there for two mornings. It's a nice, inexpensive hotel, but in addition to the the breakfast buffet, more attention needs to be paid to the cleaning of the bathrooms, which were not cleaned in a professional manner.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a Christian Group Tour to Israel. This Boutique hotel is very nice (not sure what was in the building before). The rooms were nice and had a view of the Sea of Galilee. The dining room was on the small side, but the food was good and there was an adequate variety and selection. The shopping area (Promenade) is a short walk--about 3 blocks. Other stores are even closer. The only caution I would give on this hotel is that the street noise was fairly significant (our room was on the front of the building). We also appreciated the free in room Wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hate2stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is brand new from the ground up. Almost all other hotels I know of in Tiberias are reworks of older facilities. Rooms were spotless. Owner was there from dawn to dusk, smiling at everyone and solving any problems (of which there were none I am aware of). Food was first rate and dining rooms staff very helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stood there 4 days and it felt like home. Food was amazing. The room had a beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great food (did I say that already? Then I say it again!). Free WIFI!!!!! Great location for shopping and the hotel inside is beautiful and neat. I will be going there to stay longer!!! Thank you for making my stay in Tiberius memorable! Compared to the other 3 hotels I stayed during this vacation, this was the best by far!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestmom42sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 38 in Tiberias
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.6 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily's Hotel

Property: Emily's Hotel
Address: HaGalil 66, Tiberias 17511, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emily's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Emily's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing