We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel”
Review of Emily's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emily's Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

These people have no idea how to clean , this place is gross , and the smell is terrible the bathrooms looks like it was never cleaned at all , when we complained about it they didn't even know whats wrong ,they showed us other rooms if we wanna switch but all rooms looked the same
It's a beautiful hotel with bad management , would not recommend it for anyone

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    78
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
65
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Israel. It was pleasant, the rooms were fine, The food was also excellent. The owner came to greet us and was friendly. You can walk to the town center, but there is not that much to see at night here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed three nights in this hotel in Tiberias during a Christmas trip-pilgrimage in Israel and Jordan.

It is not a huge hotel; it is mid-sized, functional and unpretentious. Room cleanliness was good (relatively new building, that helps), wi-fi was smooth, and service was family-style. What I mean with "family style" is that they do not have those "canned responses" that service staff in some bigger hotel chains blah with. If they can do, they will with a smile. If they can't, they find a way but without attempting to be Superman.

I liked the simplicity and sincerity of the product and service. Well done to all staff, especially the gentleman at Reception who helped me get something fixed in my room and the one at the coffee shop who I told, "you do not seem to sleep" as he was always there - early morning till late evenings. His response, "we all have to make a living, my friend".

Do not expect glamor or elegance. This hotel's charm is something else simpler.

Room Tip: If you can, get rooms that are facing the Sea of Galilee. Quite relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladiator8143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Have stayed in Tiberias several times before, this time stayed with a friend at Emilys for four nights. Hotel is modern and clean and in a great location. Our room had one huge bed and a single one. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Generally quiet except for the excitable man in the adjoining room, who on consecutive days shouted down his phone for some time at six in the morning about how much he was enjoying his trip! we could hear every word probably because of the connecting door between the rooms. Breakfast was very good, usual Israeli salads and cheese, breads, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit and a couple of hot dishes such as pasta and shakshuka. Staff were friendly, wifi was free. Very good value, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarmaladeBebington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Emily for just one night. When we arrived we were a bit nervous as the garage was EMPTY, not a single car! We checked in, lobby was nice, modern and clean, check in took less than 3 minutes!

We got to our rooms (3) and noticed the bed arrangements were not as we ordered. We called the lobby and a few minutes later a man came up to organize and re-arrange. He realized it was a bit easier to give us an extra room for our needs than inconvenience us further, which he did obviously at no charge. I spoke with one of the owners who was on-site (they also own Aviv Hotel), was a nice man and friendly, apologized for our minor inconvenience.

The hotel is nice and new (1 1/2 years old) and modern. each room has a water view with a small terrace which was lovely. it is right across the street from the sea and walking distance to the center and food etc. Our rooms came with breakfasts as they usually do in Israel. Breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful Israeli Style Buffet. The dining room manager was lovely, spoke fluent English and was eager to help.

I would definitely go back instead of the usual chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesterdaytomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our room was dirty. We returned to our room after a day out and found that the cleaning staff had failed to attend to our room. We were given another room but all our belongings were in the unmade room. The rooms are a good size. The hotel has the potential to be a wonderful hotel if the staff made some effort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights in Emily's Hotel. It is very new hotel and the room and facilities reflect this. The rooms are not elaborate with simple furniture, wooden floor and a small balcony overlooking the Sea of Galilee. However, the rooms are clean and everything worked well, including fast wireless internet. Generally a quiet place except for occasional cars passing on the road that runs right in front of the hotel. We did not use the pool as it was very cold (the weekend where historic snowfalls were experienced in Jerusalem). Breakfasts had a good variety of salads and breads and some cooked meats and eggs. The dinner spreads were also good. The hotel is within short driving distance to all the sights that tourists visiting N Israel would want to see.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank E.S.Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily's Hotel

Property: Emily's Hotel
Address: HaGalil 66, Tiberias 17511, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emily's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emily's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing