We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
96
91
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
91
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view of the sea small lobby bar free underground parking other hotels stayed for two nights sister hotel pool hours good size comfortable beds huge selection nice hotel fourth floor front desk manager late at night nice balcony stay there again dinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location, with great views of the Sea of Galilee, good wifi, and a very good breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly enough and free underground parking. Room was clean, but the whole hotel is a bit knackered and old, run down, and roof terrace was an absolute mess and terrible space.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is extremely cozy and owner is nicest guy ever... stay there... It's a must !! Whenever i go to Tiberius i stay there.. Food is delicious and fresh. I wish I could've stayed longer... I skool enjoyed it..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leiby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We arrived after dark on our first night in the Holy Land and promptly retired for the evening after a terrific buffet style dinner. The next morning we awakened to a beautiful sunrise over the Sea of Galilee, complete with a wooden fishing boat, and we could check it out from our balcony!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Having stayed previously at larger hotels in Tiberias, this one is more boutique. The rooms and the food are good. Our group had a few problems, but the plenipotentiary front-desk manager was very helpful and sorted everything out himself eventually - though he seemed to be rather over-stretched and lacking in help.

We had a room on the front face of the hotel, with a view of Galilee - visually very nice, but aurally less-so, as the hotel fronts onto a busy road - and there is NO DOUBLE GLAZING. For a recently-refurbished hotel that claims to be boutique, this isn't acceptable. There is also quite a lot of noise-transmission between rooms (due to thin walls and hard wooden floors), but this was less of an issue as most people in tour groups seem to retire early.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our tour group stayed here for 2 days and the accommodations were very nice. The food at breakfasts and dinners were plentiful and tasty. The rooms were well equipped with plenty of outlets for charging phones and cameras.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The small lobby bar was nice for small gatherings.
Our room overlooked the cemetery so we could see the people lighting the visitation candles late at night, interesting.

Room Tip: Our south view room had a beautiful view of the sunrise over the Sea of Galilee
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews