We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple Way to Spend the Day”

Tiberias Hot Springs - Hamei Tveria
Ranked #13 of 32 things to do in Tiberias
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Simple Way to Spend the Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The venue is a great way for a family with kids to spend the day. We arrived at Friday 11AM and found most of the shaded areas already taken by the elderly. The younger crowds (families and couples) were not yet there. By 1PM, however, the place started to fill up. Our young daughter loved chasing after the cats they had all over the complex as well as the warm water of the mineral pool. They did a decent job of keeping the kiddie pool clean of leaves/debris, but there were definitely times when it got pretty dirty.

My in-laws paid for our admission, so I'm not entirely sure what it cost, but my wife said it was "about $100 USD" for the 4 adults and 1 toddler. Child may have been free though.

As for food, there was an outdoor bar serving drinks as well as a traditional snack stand that had hot dogs, burgers and fries. Prices were as you'd expect for a captive venue. Other people did seem to bring in their own food from home though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Songer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    12
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“spa experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

why wife and daughter and daughter in law really luxuriated in the hot springs. they also went swimming and the water was very invigorating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thewolfpackleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great mosaics!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I refer to the ancient springs, not the new place. It is very nice, and there are beautiful mosaics of ancient synagogue in the place. There are tunnels of the warm springs in which one can dip the feet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UriZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A spa with everything in it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This place has it all. They have a steam and a dry sauna. An indoor and outdoor hot sulfur pool which range from shallow to deep so you dont have to crouch to be covered by hot water. They have a heated swimming pool which is excellent for laps. A great restaurant for lunch which you can get as part of a deal at the entrance. I took the 30 minute massage which was very good. My wife had the fish pedicure which was very good and clean looking at least. its situated at the Southern entrance to Tiberias. She also had a facial treatment. Its half price if you arrive after 4pm which leaves 4 hours most days, more than enough. A great deal and smooth operation

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jerusalemtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Tourists beware! There were 20 of us who visited the Hot Springs and at least 7 of us were charged a different price. The staff were very rude and they only gave us 2.5% on U.S. Dollars. One lady was charged $30.00 U.S., some $20 ans yet others $16. There was no reasonable explanation. Yet they gave us all the same receipt in sheckels The locker rooms were filthy, shower area was dirty, wear sandals to avoid diseases. Beware! The manager could not explain how the front desk girls came up with the prices. Personally, it was a rip off, and this place is not to be trusted. It was unclean. Only 10% of the bubble jets were functioning. The steam room smelled of urine, and the showers had hair everywhere, smelling of urine. Tourists, don't get ripped off!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Gman19641964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiberias Hot Springs - Hamei Tveria also viewed

 

Been to Tiberias Hot Springs - Hamei Tveria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing