We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Room in Tiberias”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Staff overall were very pleasant. Room was clean, nice little balcony, updated bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good, lots of options. The added bonus was the spa in the basement, with imported thermal water from the nearby hot springs. Free parking.

The downside was that there was a lot of loud music, slamming doors, crying children etc. because it was Saturday. No fault of the hotel. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbdesign28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

I accidentally submitted a reservation request to this hotel online (using Booking.com) thinking I was submitting for a different hotel. Upon submission I immediately contacted the booking company who contacted the hotel. The hotel said, "Sorry, all reservations are non-refundable." Two months later the hotel deducted more than $1,300 from my checking account saying I was a "no-show." Efforts to get the money returned have been futile. Having visited Israel more than a dozen times over the past few years I can say this is the worst customer service and worst attitude to customers I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank David606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here for four nights. The hotel is perfectly located, our room was quite nice, with a balcony overlooking the lake, there was free wi-fi, the pool was beautiful, and the facilities were good. This would have been an excellent hotel if the staff cared at all. We had just come from staying at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, where the staff went beyond expectations in their friendliness and accomodation, so the difference was dramatic. During our four days at the Caesar, nobody went out of their way to smile or say hello, we had to seek out a server if we wanted a drink from the bar, the front desk staff seemed to have no information about restaurants, available tours, boat rentals, guides, etc., and we were generally ignored. One other thing- I usually like to make reservations directly with the hotel or it's company, but I had to use Expedia this time because the Caesar's web site doesn't exactly work properly (they should really do something about that).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ignatzbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a tiny balcony that was angled to give us a view of the Sea of Galilee. It appears to have been built over or next to a ruin as there is some parts of it left in the gardens next to the hotel.
Pleasant staff
Good food
Free Wifi in the rooms.
Traveled with a group.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

last week i stayed in the Caser Hotel with my familly for the weekend. The central location of the hotel to the market nearby and the sea was important for us to be able to wonder around with the kids. Most of all we enjoyed the kind and pleasent service of the staff in the lounge and restaurant. The room was fairly large with an impresive view on the sea of Galilee, nice bar for us to use. The Spa was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudil947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

i visited the hotel with my wife and son.
the staff where really kind and nice from the minuate we arrived. the food was good and very varied and the room was grate, we got a larg room, with beutiful view to the sea of Galilee. the hotel is located at the main area of the city, exactly above the main promenade.
around the hotel there are some good restorant and bars to hangout in the afternoon and night and it is in a walk distance from the beach.
good value for money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nir2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel, at the main buffet, we witnessed at each meal we ate, while clearing tables, the bus boy would collect and reserve whatever silverware he deemed clean or un-used from the previous guests. The bus boy then proceeded to examine the water goblets, at one point looking inside and peering at it from the side to try to determine if it had been used. He then placed all the (the assumed) un-used goblets with (the assumed) unused silverware near the end of the table. And mind you he first was clearing the dirty plates then he placed all of his fingers inside those goblets to gather them up placing the assumed unused silverware into the goblets. Then the other waiters, and even the head waiter would stop by those tables and collect the saved silverware and goblets carrying them to a new table to be set for the next guests to use. Gross. We could not believe what we saw. As a test my friend licked her silverware clean and the goblet wiped it out. We left. We had other members of our group watch as her silverware was reused for the next table. Based on this uncleanly service with the dishes, I cannot rate this place very well at all. I wonder if they just do not have enough tableware to keep the dinning room functioning. We brought our own plastic flatware and bottled water the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beccaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Premier Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Premier Tiberias

Address: HaTayelet 103, Tiberias 14202, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: £115 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Premier Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caesar Premier Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing