We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rooms bathroom not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel previously when we have traveled to Israel and never have had a problem before. This time there was black hair clumps in bathtub and on countertops in our rooms bathroom. We had to call three times to get someone to clean the bathroom for us because I didn't want to take a bath until the tub was clean. Next morning, we then, unfortunately, discovered black hair on bedsheets and some blood that we didn't see when we crawled in bed the previous night. Complained to our tour guide and hotel staff and the next night the hotel upgraded us to presidential suite, for the previous hotel room debacle. This suite is located on the top floor looking out over the Sea of Galilee so it had awesome views. The suite was Hugh and it had two bathrooms ( that were clean) so we were definitely happy!! We will stay here again but we now have learned to always check the sheets in every hotel room we stay in when we first check into our room. The buffets at this hotel are awesome but be aware other groups from other countries in these lines sometimes are pushy and yes, I mean that literally!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AttyVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Caesar for the first three days during our 10 day trip to Israel. We were on the 10th floor and the view was magnificent! We overlooked the Sea of Galilee (Lake Genesarret, in reality a fresh water lake that suppresses salt springs), the Promenade (a paved boardwalk) and the hotel pool. The food in the dining room was served buffet style and there was a wide variety. The food was good but not gourmet. The staff was helpful and friendly with a minimum of language barrier. While the hotel is modern looking with marble in the lobby, the room furniture is a little dated. However, ours was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked fine. For me, the Northern Region and the Galilee area are the nicest part of Israel. We toured local areas such a Migdal (village of Mary Magdalene), Tabgha (Church of St. Peter), Mount of the Beatitudes, and Capharnaum (the village and house of St. Peter). If you are looking for a pleasant area (resort style) to tour with a wealth of historical and biblical history, the Galilee area is perfect. It does not have the more solemn and deeper spiritually moving experiences that Jerusalem will provide, but it is a great place to start touring in Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel has a great location but is tired. The room furniture needs repair and upgrading.The food was ordinary but the views were great of the lake and there is a nice little street market close by to the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great views... Rooms are on the smaller side. Noisy on the weekends with a lot of children running around and hard to catch an elevator. It was quieter after the weekend was over. The hotel is near shops and wonderful restaurants. You cannot beat the view.

Room Tip: Great location with views on the Sea of Galilee. The north side of the hotel has quieter rooms as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevlo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The room was not clean, there were spider webs in the balcony. The room looked old and we stayed at a premier room not even a standard one. The attitude of the staff was terrible and not helpful at all, from the front desk to the GM.

Room Tip: Avoid it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Staff overall were very pleasant. Room was clean, nice little balcony, updated bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good, lots of options. The added bonus was the spa in the basement, with imported thermal water from the nearby hot springs. Free parking.

The downside was that there was a lot of loud music, slamming doors, crying children etc. because it was Saturday. No fault of the hotel. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbdesign28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I accidentally submitted a reservation request to this hotel online (using Booking.com) thinking I was submitting for a different hotel. Upon submission I immediately contacted the booking company who contacted the hotel. The hotel said, "Sorry, all reservations are non-refundable." Two months later the hotel deducted more than $1,300 from my checking account saying I was a "no-show." Efforts to get the money returned have been futile. Having visited Israel more than a dozen times over the past few years I can say this is the worst customer service and worst attitude to customers I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank David606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 39 in Tiberias
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#6 of 39 in Tiberias
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 39 in Tiberias
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Premier Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Premier Tiberias

Address: HaTayelet 103, Tiberias 14202, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range: £118 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Premier Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caesar Premier Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing