We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
“Summer vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Last week we came to ceaser hotel me my wife and our three children. We took the suite and it was great! The view from the room was perfect. The food was very good and varied. The service in the hotel was excellent . The children spent a long time in the pooland kindergarten and me and my wife enjoyed the spa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eladp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    128
    91
    35
    22
See reviews for
164
137
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

WE booked this hotel by trip advisor (ranked #3) but didn't like it at all!
first- the service was one of the bad i had to deal with. the crow wasn't freindly at all.
the room was ok, clean and in good size but we heard everything is going at the corridor and at the pool.
the food wasn't good enough (had only breakfast and it was quite poor).
and for last the POOL- it was dearty like they don't even clean it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesar E, Public Relations Manager at Caesar Premier Tiberias, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Caesar premier Tiberias hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Unfortunately has taken me a year to write this review- we stayed at the Caesar Premier Hotel Tiberias last summer for 4 days. The hotel itself is a bit dated- but the value and location cannot be beat. A few highlights: (1) all the rooms are situated so that they all have a view of the Sea of Galilee (2) right outside the hotel is a little pier/walking area along the water with all kinds of vendor booths and places to eat which was a great place to hang out at night (except on the Shabbat of course all this is closed) and (3) the full Israeli breakfast is excellent. It might just have been the time of year we went or perhaps because it was over the Shabbat holiday, but the entire hotel and especially the breakfast room seemed to be overrun by retirees- and not just any retirees- they were the vicious, self-preservationist kind who had no problem putting you into the wall to ensure the got their fair share of the abundance of delicious breakfast salads first or literally ram you out of the way to get into an elevator, as if they were on borrowed time. My only complaints would be that although the parking garage is free to hotel guests it is super annoying to get in and out of (the garage opening is below the hotel but you have to go ask the security guard who monitors the front entrance to have the gate opened and several times we had to wait like 5-10 minutes before they could send someone to open it. Plus half the time we were not sure if they understood what it was that we needed as we were often stared at blankly) and that the pool closes super early so when we were all hot and sweaty after a day of sightseeing, we were unable to swim. I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel to families on a budget or to aggressive elderly people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monkeyherder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is built so all the rooms facing the Sea of Galilee the rooms were large and the view is amazing we had a very relaxing stay here for all nights all staff was very friendly and most helpful especially in the reception

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a great location from which to explore the Galilee region - right on the water and adjacent to wharves for the Galilee boat experience and next door to markets / shops.
The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot!.
Also, everything worked, including the lifts! So getting our luggage to our room was not a problem.
All meals were sumptuous, healthy and delicious, while the service for such a busy hotel was very acceptable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying over to explore the region.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I get massages twice a year at the hotel. The spa treatments are wonderful and there is no other place in the country that gives the experience of spa treatments better. I come to the hotel for years and feel like at home. The hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The service was excellent. The staff very professional, very nice and helpful always free to assist rooms OK . The view to Kinneret is beautiful and Highly recommended .I didn't use the SPA. But friends told me it was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Premier Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Premier Tiberias

Property: Caesar Premier Tiberias
Address: HaTayelet 103, Tiberias 14202, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Premier Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Premier Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing