We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Hotel Tiberias
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It still upsets me that my tour company would book my tour group to say at this hotel. The rooms are too small you have nowhere to put your luggage. Moving about the room requires effort because the space is cramped. There's no wifi, free or paid. The bathtub has cracks in it which makes bathing a little displeasurable. The blanket given is wayyy too small to cover your entire body. And the eater doesn't work.

The only thing good about this hotel is its location. You have a good view of the Sea of Galilee. Breakfast spread is alright but could have more variety.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamCactus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    40
    24
    38
See reviews for
79
28
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Room is very ancient, staff unhelpfull, shower head broken and restaurant served same menu everyday. You can't go swimming when the lifeguard is not around and there is no lifeguard most of the time. The place needs major overhauling. And the only reason we rated this place a 2 is that the view is excellent and the young girl (Shanik) who served us first nite is friendly. Personally we don't recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank deacon03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tiberias hotels

1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very little dirty and Nasty rooms! Terrible treatment from the stuff. They replace us 6 or 7 rooms and all of them were badbugs or stinks on bad. A lot of families, very loud. Old inconvenient and small bathroom. dining room very small and they stuck there above and beyond it supposed to! I payed 350 dollars a night it doesn't worth it at all. They said its five stars hotel I believe it's two or three stars maximum. stay away from this "hotel" !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubhotelvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswan, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is geniously situated on the top of of a high hill, with the entrance and reception being at the top floor ,then the other ten floors descending down hill and directly facing and viewing the fascenating SEA OF GALILEE and the beautiful mountain view behind.The rooms are a little bit outdated in furniture but spacious enough and clean,also containg a small kitchenet.There is a nice swimming pool,but closes early at 5 pm.
The restaurant is very well situated with a beautiful lake view.The food was excellent as regard quality and diversity.
The overall evaluation is very satisfactory considering economic price.
We really enjoyed our stay there,A good value for money.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have the same fascenating view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BOSHRA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This so called hotel deserves to get the booby prize for being the worst hotel I have ever had the bad luck of staying in.
The room furnishings are very old and decrepit.The beds are very uncomfortable,I assume that they also have not been replaced for at least 20 years. To top it all off, the room is also filthy, I guess it's hard to keep a 20 year old carpet(ech...) clean.The terrace door does not close well, so the blasting music that is played at the pool side is heard all day long, so don't expect to get any rest here. The service stinks as well. It took a few hours to get the towels we requested,and that was after repeated phone calls to reception. When the cleaning man, on 2 separate occasions,was asked to return in 15 min since we were on our way out, he never came back. We then had to call reception repeatedly until they sent a replacement,and the room was finally'cleaned at 5 p.m.
My advice, find a different hotel, or sleep in a tent on the shores of the sea of galilee, you will most certainly enjoy more!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is seriously old and worrisome in terms of health and safety condition. There were bugs and insects prowling around the room; Noisy AC that didn't work at all; stained bed mattresses, pillows and linens; dirty balcony with bird droppings all over; and a very distinct musty smell of old, moldy room. Same sad situation at the lobby, public areas, and restaurant. The food was standard for dinner and breakfast with the same spread/menu for all 4 days. The only positive thing was the location which has a perfect view of the Sea of Galilee. The hotel staffs were quite helpful and friendly, too.
The hotel should not be given any star rating at all. It doesn't even live to the 1-star hotel standard as they greatly miss on cleanliness and hygiene on all categories and don't have functional room facilities. It could be understandable if the rate compensates for the quality but with the ongoing price, it was just unfair. We were a group on a tour so we were always out during daytime but honestly, I dreaded the time whenever we had to be back at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stay for 2 days in my journey trip to Holyland with my wife. The room is big. Before reach the bedroom, we must through some place like a living room with old fashion big TV tube in the cupboard. There are 2 bench that 2 adult can sleep there. Totaly for these room, it can be occupied by 4 people. For me, the living room is dirty and out of date.

The bedroom is ok with LCD TV and good AC. Bathroom is clean with enough ameneties.
There are free wifi in the lobby and restaurant.
Breakfast buffet is good with all kosher food.

Staff are kind and helpfull.

The plus point for this hotel is the view to beautiful Lake Tiberias. You can wake up early in the morning and see the sunrise from you hotel room. Hmm.. unforgetable moment!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby_hsetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golan Hotel
Golan Hotel
#27 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#19 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Tiberias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Tiberias

Property: Club Hotel Tiberias
Address: Ahad Ha'am Street | P.O.Box 680, Tiberias 14222, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Hotel Tiberias lies on a mountain flank by the city of Tiberias, just in front of the marvelous view of the Sea of Galilee, and overlooking the Golan Heights. Club Hotel Tiberias offers a vivid family vacation in the summer resort of Tiberias. The hotel has provides a vacation in accessorized suites suitable for families, enjoying a marvelous view of Tiberias and various activities to the entire family, various attractions and tours at the Galilee and Golan, providing the perfect family holiday near the Sea of Galilee Few minute drive from Bet Yigal Allon and the Jesus Boat and Kfar Nahum (Capernaum). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing