We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dona Gracia, Tiberias”
Review of Dona Gracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dona Gracia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Dear Team,
Dona Gracia Hotel

I would like to thank you and let you know that we did enjoy the stay at your hotel in September 2012, January 2013 and April 2013.
We do like the accommodation, location, service and looking forward to stay at Dona Gracia in near future.

May God Bless you and Bless Israel !

Room Tip: Location, near by sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxentiaTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donagracia y, Manager at Dona Gracia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Friends,
Shalom from Tiberia, Israel
On behalf of Dona Gracia Hotel Staff, I'm grateful and appreciate your kind words.
It was more then Happy for us to accommodated your groups with us.
We do hope to see you again in the near future in Dona gracia Hotel, your Home in Tiberias,

Sincerely.
Oren Cohen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

It's a historic site. It's renovated. So now half of the windows face the inside lobby.... The personnel does speak English. The room for 4 was pretty spacious. And very basic. Very basic. Our stay was during the Passover week... which means - the coffee machine is off, and no beans in your food, not in your hummus either. Well, on the bright side, people make a lot of noise but they mean well. They wind up trying to help, they just have no manners... oh well... Great location, restaurants are good, beautiful surroundings...

Room Tip: try to ask for the rooms with windows facing outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here with a group of around 50. The lobby area was nice, but thats where the niceness ends. The rooms were pretty ordinary. The beds were so uncomfortable. The sheets barely covered the mattress, which meant if you even dared to move or roll over in the bed you ended up on the bare mattress. Yuk! Disgusting! This made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was boring and not much variety. Everything was lukewarm.
We went out for the day and after a boring lukewarm dinner in the dining room we decided to retire to our rooms for the night. The bathroom had not been cleaned and the towels were just as we left them. When I went to get in bed I found that the bed had not been made. The sheet that barely covered the mattress was all creased and twisted (just as I had left it) and hadn't even been straightened out. Staff had just pulled over the top cover and straightened out the pillow to make it look like the bed had been made. I checked my sons bed and his was exactly the same. By now it was around 11pm. I immediately went down to reception to complain and there were two staff members yelling at each other and waving their hands around. I honestly thought they were going to belt each other. Finally the argument ended and I went and spoke to the receptionist. She could barely speak a word of English. I showed her with a piece of paper what I was trying to say and she said she would let the manager know. I was not contacted by anyone nor did I get an apology. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Sleeping on a bare mattress gave me the creeps. Surely they could have invested in sheets that at least covered the mattress. This hotel is not even a one star. Don't even bother with this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

After few months we decided to make a tour back to the North of Israel. When we had to decide for a place to stay in TIberias there was no question at all, we booked at Dona Gracia for 2 nights.
The experience was better then before, they renovated the rooms and changed new things in the facilities. The food and the helpful staff stay like same, perfect! The perfect location just few minutes walk from the center of the town help us to enjoyed and visiting again the beautiful sites on the area.
If you stay at Dona gracia, don't forget to have a tour in the amazing museum in the Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nani56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The hotel is beautifully stylized. But that's all!
Food is very poor, almost no difference between breakfast and dinner, fruits are served only one time and in a small quantity, rooms are old, if you want tea/coffee - you have to pay for it.
In the room no safe, no kettle, no hair dryer.
Personnel speaks jewish only, and they don't understand what you are saying in english.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank net_rider214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Arrived at the hotel after a really long day travelling and were informed that there was no porter service available and we would therefore have to drag our bags to the room by ourselves. This itself was not a very good start. Got to the room to find it was tiny and had barely enough room to put down two suitcases. No amenities provided i.e. no tea making facilities, no internet, no hair dryer, no iron. Basically nothing in the room apart from an old CRT type TV. Opened the toilet door to find an even smaller toilet. Tiny shower cubicle. Barely 2' x 2'. As we were with a group we had buffet meals organized. Absolutely nothing to write home about. Food was generally tasteless and did not even look appetizing. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again. I did not see a swimming pool or a fitness center so cannot comment on the same. When we checked out we again had to carry our bags down to the lobby ourselves.

Room Tip: I understand that some rooms had a larger toilet with bath. Try and get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gypsyking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The minimum standard for a stay is clean followed by well situated. Both of these were met but not much else to say. The staff was surly at best, the surrounding area was run down and dirty and we were told where to park by the staff only to find that we had a parking ticket the next morning. The staff argued with us about the situation and reluctantly agreed to pay our ticket. Interestingly enough, there about 10 other cars parked in the same location and we were the only ones to receive a ticket - do you think it is because we had a BUDGET rental car with the name plastered all over it? The lobby was interesting and we were there for 2 nights and found it convenient to our other Sea of Galilee destinations but would not recommend this place for much else.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by tour bus companies and all of the rooms are like a college dormitory experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#4 of 38 in Tiberias
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#11 of 38 in Tiberias
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emily's Hotel
Emily's Hotel
#8 of 38 in Tiberias
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dona Gracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dona Gracia Hotel

Address: Rehov HaPrachim 3, Tiberias 14204, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Price Range: £91 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Gracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dona Gracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing