We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been cleaner”
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Tiberias
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“could have been cleaner”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautiful place right on the shore, with lovely views over Galilee. I dropped something behind the cupboard in the room and when I pulled it out it was thick with dust. Also the electric plug was hanging off the wall. The room was small the bed was comfortable. Restaurant was good with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. The pool was only open till 5pm as we were touring all day and not returning till about 5pm didnt get chance to go in and it looked nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benitahorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    92
    90
    40
    43
See reviews for
74
79
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Quiet, courteous and comfortable - just older and in need of some updates. Good service, wonderful Kosher breakfast and supper buffet and refreshing fruit juices upon arrival. Stayed as part of a pilgrimage tour. Would stay again and recommend without reservation. It's just an older property. Pool and fitness area looked great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Rooms are old and tired looking. Floor in the room was lineoleum - cold when getting out of bed. Mattresses were VERY soft - not our preference, but the beds were clean. Shower has a strange (at least to Americans) half-door that attempts (unsuccessfully) to keep the shower spray off the floor. Shower did have a bathmat and some other grip in the tub to help keep from slipping in the shower, unlike many other places. A little updating in the rooms and this could be a really nice place! Had a great sunrise view of the Sea of Galilee from the room - which was also quiet. Buffet dinner and breakfast was not the best of the trip - several people in our tour group became ill - not sure if it was the preparation or just that it was not what our bodies were accustommed to.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Sea of Galilee - no dumpster noise and great sunrise views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I went with my husband for few days , the room was great with beautiful view , the staff very warm and friendly, we loved the food yammi......the bar have very good atmosphere so we had few drinks and we few appetizer , the pool great...We felt at home. !!!!
Thank u for giving as a great time !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went off season for 2 days and got an incredible deal that included dinner one night. So we got a beautiful recently decorated room that was spacious and very comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were good since the first night there was a large group staying in the hotel. The pool is great. The workout room needs some upgrade, but realistically very few travelers care. Good place and we would like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Home Away from Home is the way the hotel bills itself, and the statement is accurate. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere inviting, and the feeling is comfortable and not "hotel-ly." I first came to the hotel when I searched for a venue for a celebration, and together with some forty friends, enjoyed the facilities and the food. Have been back several times since. The rooms are comfortable, the a/c great (it was 100F when I was there several weeks ago, a/c is mandatory!). It is a joy to see the many groups from all over the world coming in from a long day of sightseeing and - yes - feeling at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Well located rooms are wide. Service ok not more swimming pool very small. Excellent food though, worth it. Dining room too crowded not enough room for everybody. Elevator way too slow. Not a real bar live shows in it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0bi_H_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
2.4 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 38 in Tiberias
443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
3.1 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Property: Royal Plaza
Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#10 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing