We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent views but feels worn down! Food is mediocre..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Sunny California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent views but feels worn down! Food is mediocre..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a part of a tour itinerary. Hotel looks great at lobby but badly needs renovation! Elevators are slow, and rooms are spacious but a little worn down. Flat screen TVs and hardwood floors are signs that they are trying their best. Bathrooms have basic amenities, wall dryer needs to retire. Room 816 has a balcony facing the Sea of Galilee. A/C unit doesnt work si we opened our window to cool down the room. A 30 minute walk to town.
A popular hotel for group tours. Breakfast and dinner buffet selection is massuve, taste of food is undesireable and we are not picky eaters! Notice the food labels, they look like they have been printed since the hotel opened in 1970's.
Food seems to be prepared in a hurried manner just to feed large hungry groups. Wifi connection is free at the lobby, just ask for Code from the reception area. Tiny overpriced gift shop.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldmissionaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    88
    86
    36
    38
See reviews for
63
70
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I brought 36 people to this hotel, and the entire hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and roomy and well cared for each day. The food in the cafeteria was excellent--a great variety of food for each meal. The food was delicious, and it was presented in attractive form. The dining facility was quaint and comfortable. I also like the fact that we were away from the noise of the town of Tiberias, and we still had a beautiful view of the Sea. I plan to bring my next group back to the Royal Plaza, and I've stayed in three different hotels in Tiberias.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

we came as a group ... we had a very warm welcome from the staff , we got to the room and it was very nice and clean...we had a very good dinner at the hotel and after dinner we went to the bar and had few drinks ... over all we had a wonderful time and we will come back there for sure

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We got there as a group....we loved every thing about this hotel ...the food was out of this world. The rooms clean and beautiful...the staff very nice worm and welcoming...we we will sure come back....thank u Royal

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avishmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Meals and breakfast buffet was nice, even on Shabbat. Rooms were clean and functioning. Bit far away from the town to walk, so you're kind of stuck there. The big drawback was paying US$4 for an hour of internet that could only be accessed in the lobby. Rack rate was listed at US$250 per night for a double

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The wi fi hot tub view of the sea
of Galilee and the hotel made
you feel @ home. The food was excellent. We were amazed by the variety of choices we could make at each meal. In the evening we joined
other groups in our discussion
Of the days events. We meet
New friends and learned new truths of God's Word.
Phillip McClendon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed two nights at the Royal Plaza while in Israel. The room was nice with two twin beds with nice linens, frig, safe, and room for me and my friend to relax and watch TV or talk. The restaurant food was delicious and the service was very good. Loved the location since it was a short drive to the Sea of Galilee. The bathroom was clean but I don't understand why the shower only had a half door causing water to go onto the floor when showering. Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie_Collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
2.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#11 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
2.5 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#8 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Property: Royal Plaza
Address: Ganei Menorah Blvd, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza Tiberias
Royal Plaza Hotel Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing