We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
London
Level Contributor
273 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location of the hotel is worth every penny - on the shore of the Sea of Galilee overlooking Tiberius. Just the sunsets over the Sea is worth the cost of the suite! It is worth booking a room with a balcony overlooking the pool side of the hotel. The breakfasts here, as with most Israeli hotels, are unimaginative but the quality is excellent and the service is good. The spa is worth visiting too for its diverse treatments. It is very clean! There is also free parking. The hotel is conveniently located and the Promenade is easily accessible. The reception staff can be a bit off hand but I think sometimes it is the lack of English which makes them sound grumpy.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Vbm6,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Galei Kinnerth, and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future /
Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Yoram Nassonowiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    144
    56
    30
    10
See reviews for
216
210
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were members of a group who were connected by common interests who have known each other for 10 years.We arrived late in the evening and were hustled into the dinng room.Food was buffet and plentiful and kosher.Drink was available but difficult to obtain as waiters were of limited skill and obviously work to a different level of service performance.We all got fed, watered and wined( with the wine most difficult to obtain).
Israel is not a place for a gastronomic experience but you can enjoy a reasonable level of attention.The front desk were a joy ro behold and should be singled out for really top class service and assistance.
Our room was side on lake facing and had abrilliant sunrise each morning.
The hotel was a favourite haunte of David Ben Gourion and it still retains a degree of opulence and character .Would that the restaurant staff could look to providing a better level of service.

Room Tip: Any lake views essential to enjoy a unique experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stillrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a really nice hotel on the Sea of Galilee. I had a view room of the Sea. Magnificent sunrises. Food was Ok but not great. We had breakfast and dinner included. Breakfasts were good but often the eggs were overcooked. Dinner, salads were plentiful but when it came to the cooked meats they were often overcooked and lacked flavor. Beef was so overcooked you could have worn the meat as shoe leather. Chicken and fish were better. They did have a very nice gym that provided a good daily workout. I have been told the hotel is the best in the area.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_elliott_brender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

First let me say that the location is just superb. We enjoyed being right on the Kinneret/Sea of Galilee. That was very nice. We enjoyed some beautiful sunrises from our balcony and also enjoyed the close proximity to the Tiberias promenade. Overall, the hotel wasn't bad but it was very over-priced. We paid over $550 USD and the room was very small. We are a family of four and it was supposed to be a quad room. It was tiny. We did have a balcony which added some space but this was not a room for 4 people. I was told by the staff that i had one of the larger rooms which is very hard to believe. The Israeli breakfast was included but it was average. Tiberias is somewhat of an Israeli backwater so you can't really expect this to be a 5star quality place...which is ok. However, they charge 5star prices and that is really the issue I had. The value just wasn't there. With that being said, we were there in August which is high season so everything in the area is evidently sky-high price-wise. Last word, the place wasn't bad, but it wasn't worth anywhere near $550USD nightly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I recently visited Tiberias and I was told by many people who had visited previously that the Rimonim Galei Hotel was one of the best in the area. I am glad that I listened. With that said, I will alert potential guests that it is an (Overseas 4 star).

The front desk staff was very helpful as they put me on the newer portion of the Hotel for no extra cost. I enjoyed the steam room - it was hot but delightful! the Whirlpool was spacious and hot - the way I like it. The food was exceptional. I had one problem with a server but before I could get really mad about the way she spoke to me; she found me and apologized.

The carpets could be ripped up and replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1knowing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days before going on to Jerusalem. I was part of an organised tour with God TV.
When I first arrived I was unhappy with the room that frankly had not been cleaned from the last person & the bedding smelled. There was a view of the Sea of Gallilee (if you stood on a chair!). Although I had to stay there that night my room was changed the next morning & I was given one with a great view & a balcony. The private beach area was a great place to 'chill' on our return from touring the surrounding areas. The food was all freshly prepared & although buffet style, was very good. I enjoyed my time there - staff were pleasent & I felt they dealt well with my complaint.

Room Tip: Seems to be a bit of a lottery - as some of the people on our trip were very happy with their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Deborah K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Galei Kinnereth hotel and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear the issue was fixed quickly and that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. We go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we are glad you took advantage of those and enjoyed your vacation to the fullest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Nadav Bracha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended on the shores of lake Kinneret. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with balcony, wonderful view of the lake don't miss the spectacular sunrise. Pool and private lake beach were great. The highlight was the food great variety and delicious. While the hotel is right near the centre it is quiet. Liked the old world charm of the furnishings and the friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. Looking forward to returning with all the family next time

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear ShelleyAnne1,

Thank you for choosing to stay in the Rimonim Galei Kinnereth hotel and for your flattering review of our facilities, location, food and services. The hotel is indeed located on the beautiful shore of the Kinnereth and the wonderful view is something you won't want to miss.
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nadav Bracha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Europa 1917 Hotel
Europa 1917 Hotel
#12 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing