We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint with With Beautiful Views of Sea of Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quaint with With Beautiful Views of Sea of Galilee”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not lacking for activity, this hotel is on the shore of the Sea of Galilee with a pool, very nice spa, and a shoreline which you can walk. You can also rent bikes up the street or walk along the pier.

This hotel does observe Kosher requirements, so not all food and beverage are available all the time, including limits on bread and beer from Friday evening to Saturday evening. Still it's all amazing whether you are religious or not. The array of options is vast and event the most picky eaters will find great food.

Rooms are average but the bathroom was gorgeous. VERY nice. You should note that room service in terms of cleaning is not the same as you find in the West. Your bed will be made but towels are not replenished, particularly wash cloths. You get one, and if you put it on the floor you do not get another (this was true in all hotels we stayed in more than one night). Additionally on the first night, the soap, conditioner & shampoo were Dead Sea mineral products in the bathroom, which we used and loved. Once used, those were replaced with single bottles of "dollar general" items and were not replaced if used. The rooms seemed to have thin walls, and we were privy to a wailing cat that kept our whole group up for several evenings.

Don't waste your time purchasing wifi in your room. It is so slow and sporadic you will be frustrated by the wasted money, unless you go to the lobby where it seems to work better. HINT: Due to the observance of the Sabbath, wifi is free on Friday night in the lobby.

There is a very nice patio which we gathered with friends each night and enjoyed local wine and beer. The wait staff were very nice, and accommodating. The lobby has ample places to sit and enjoy a pot of hot tea or coffee. It was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the Sea of Galilee.

The boardwalk seemed a little sketchy at night but it did have a McDonalds which for people who are not observing dietary restrictions of the Sabbath, this was very helpful to get a latte in the evening.

Would I stay here again? Yes! the sunrise over the Sea is worth the price of the room! Absolutely spectacular!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    155
    59
    32
    12
See reviews for
237
222
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is on the shore of the Galilee with both a pool and a pebbly beach. The market and the center of Tiberias are a ten minute walk as is the beach promenade. The Crusader ruins are close by and the city is a trove of Christian, Jewish and Ottoman sites. The hotel staff are perpetually helpful, the rooms bright and comfortable and the Israeli breakfast buffet memorable, if only they could figure out how to make New York bagel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have small balconies. Ask for a room that overlooks the Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a very nice time in Tiberias thanks to the staff of the Rimonim hotel. The hotel is right on the Sea of Galilee and you can watch the sunrise from the garden or the deck or your room if you are on the east side. The hotel has a great breakfast and an even better staff. The hotel is actually quite old but it has been upgraded and we found our room to be more than adequate. Absolutely no noise during the evening as we slept. And we were there during Independence day! The hotel is also positioned quite nicely to do some scenic exploring if you have a car. Lot of history in and around the town. Please engage the staff for interesting tidbits about the area. Very friendly! There is also a nice spa and a small pool there. Have fun.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Sea side to watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamg907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, and we were upgraded to a suite, we knew we were in a for a wonderful time. the hotel is charming and gorgeous from almost every view. We were delighted with the peace and the immediate service made it even more peaceful. Dinners were tasty and gracious, and breakfasts were what we have come to expect from Israeli hotels. The massages we had just brought the wonderful experience over the top. This is where I'd go to relax anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Bulbe,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Yoram Nassanowiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Travel with my family for three nights
Enjoyed the spa the swiming pool
Had very good food
Had a very relax massage
We had a tour to the golan height
The service at the hotel very good
The staff very frindly & helpfull
The hotel tarrace the best place
Have breakfast
With the sun rise

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antonio1976wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The location of the Rimonim Hotel is beautiful. The lobby, dining areas, pool and lounging areas provide beautiful views of The Sea of Galilee. However, the guest rooms are quite different from the public areas. The furniture, beds and curtains are of inexpensive quality and do not give the guest any sense of 5-star quality. Rooms with a king-size bed are actually two separately made twin beds that are pushed together. In addition, the sheets for the twin beds are too small - barely covering the mattresses and often detach from the mattress while sleeping. The coffee cups/spoons provided in the room are not clean. Also, the staff did not provide a friendly attitude.
The Rimonim has the potential to be a high quality hotel with more attention to customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation
To took your comments seriously
We changed all the sheets for bigger to cover the mattress
Also we do have rooms with king bed, we can offer it upon guest request.
I will be happy to take care of your next reservation at our hotel if you just inform me in advance

best regards

Yoram Nassanowiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Rimonim Galei Kinnereth has recently been refurbished and is a great hotel on the shores of Galilee. The lobby , bar, and pool area all over looks the Sea of Galilee and the Golan Heights ! Get up early and see a beautiful sun rise !

Rooms are average but can be upgraded to get ones with good view of the Sea of Galilee ! Worth the extra money !
They charge for Internet, about $ 3 for 2 hours, or $ 12 for 24 hours, but signal is strong from the room, lobby and restaurant !

Room Tip: Higher level rooms, with good view of the Sea of Galilee !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#4 of 37 in Tiberias
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing