We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place near the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Tiberias
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place near the lake”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and it was absolutely perfect. Very good staff and very friendly. Especially Nurit gave us an excellent, personal and warm service. Loved her. She gave us the feeling as if we were the only ones in the hotel. The hotel is of a very high quality. Also the food was excellent. Really advise you to plan your next stay in this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YoniTib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
dear YoniTib,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ofer Shitrit - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    152
    58
    31
    12
See reviews for
230
218
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

High service level for eat ,room and all around it
Ideal for vacancies with family or not (with private beach)
Best hotel for all in north israel and best in all israel for quality/price
It is strongly recommended (vers high bénéfit) to register as member ship for substantial refund about room, price and many services including free wifi.

Room Tip: Select higher floor for unbelievable view on kinereth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Asher B ,

It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

Best regards,
Ofer Shitrit - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Me my mother and her friend from France stayed in the hotel for one night on jun 2014. first of all i will list the things that were good: the staff and personnel where very nice and accommodating, the lobby is nicely decorated, the fact that there is a privet beach is a positive in any hotel and the continental breakfast was very good and with a wide selection and hight quality. but this is NOT a five star hotel, at best it is 3.. ten years ago, the rooms are basic, generic, there is nothing decorative, lux or tempering about them, the hotel needs serious work done, there is only one elevator for all the hotel and for our room we had to walk far and in the middle of the way there where stairs(about 8) and we had to curry the luggage by ourselves. in the morning we asked them to extend the checkout time from 11 am to 12-13 pm they fat out refused(the hotel was far from being fully booked), after pleading they agreed that we will cheek out at 12:30 but sent the cleaning lady and another staff member knocking on our door much earlier, they charge so much (1500 shekel for one night, basic room for 3 persons with breakfast only) money under false pretenses that it is a five star hotel, but it is not! and that was something that really annoyed us. i will not return there, not because it was not ok, but because they overcharge in a way that you are feeling that they are ripping you off…

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GigiEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were here in October, 2013, well after the peak summer/fall season. Although uncrowded, the pool was closed and the hotel was into the winter season. The staff is excellent and the rooms acceptable. The best selling point is the great location half way up the west side of the Sea of Galilee. In the evenings, there is a nice walk north along the shore with lots of cafes and interesting people. The Golan Heights across Galilee reflect the red sunsets. During the day, boat rides and boat tours of Galilee are close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

To be fair, I did not tour the whole hotel so maybe some parts are updated, but where we stayed, it was not.
The first problem was that only 1 elevator served the entire hotel. If there was another one, it did not provide service to our area. We climbed the stairs rather than wait, ok if you don't have your suitcases to drag with you.
The room had a very nice view of the Kinnereth, but when I saw our bed, I was very disappointed. The beds were twin beds pushed together, with separate blankets and bedding, not made up for a couple. My husband actually fell between the two beds one night when he came over to snuggle.
As I unpacked I noticed the plastic hangers and knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel. Plastic hangers? Who are they kidding?
The bathroom was also disappointing, old and drab. The shower was so-so. The housekeeper took my shower cap that I'd brought from home, even though it was hanging up.
The breakfast buffet which was included for us was very slight compared to the breakfast buffets in the better hotels.
We knew that the hotel had a great history and was David Ben Gurion's favorite, but I don't think they've updated the rooms since he stayed there.
I really felt that this hotel had nothing going for it but the location on the lake.

Room Tip: Is there a good room? What type of room are you looking for? We had a view but we had twin beds...yu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imanaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It's a great location but has seen better days. It needs a good remodeling to give it better than 2 stars. The room had a vinyl floor, a toilette smell that never went away and a dead cockroach in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetBlack3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were touring Norhern Israel and this hotel suited us perfectly. It is nicely situated in the SEa of Gallillee, close to many restaurants along the 'boardwalk". The staff were friendly and helpful (except for the shortage of white wine-which is odd for a wine producing country).
Rooms were clean and confortable. The hotel is a bit pricey, but it's a tourist hotel. I'd return and our only regret is that we didn't stary longer. As with all Israeli hotels, the breakfast was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Answerman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa 1917 Hotel
Europa 1917 Hotel
#12 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Property: Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing